We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Downtown feel”

Seven Sushi Ultralounge and Skybar
Reserve with OpenTable
Seven Sushi Ultralounge and Skybar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #291 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th Street
Transit: 3, 5, 16,19, 22, 94, 134, 144, 353, 355, 365, 375, 452, 721, 724, 755, 758 and 764. Get specific directions at http://www.metrotransit.org/
Description: The SEVEN SUSHI menu integrates traditional Japanese cuisine with unconventional international influences from around the world to create our own delights. Is well know for imaginative creations as well as classic favorites, contemporary sushi with new wave Asian inspired dishes served is what makes SEVEN SUSHI a Twin Cities favorite. 30 Varieties of sushi and sashimi 24 different Maki rolls 11 Delectable Chef's Specialty rolls Omakase We invite to come experience SEVEN sushi.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
176 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“The Downtown feel”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Food was average but i liked the downtown feel with the fire and buzz all around. The staff was helpful to split two main courses into three. The portions were huge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    62
    34
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loreto, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A very fine sushi restaurant, very well located in downtown Minneapolis. In addition to the fine sushi menu, the place has a very hip ambience. Intelligent service. Really welcoming. We stayed quite a while, never felt rushed or anything but welcome. Will surely return on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rich034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect for a big group!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We ate relatively early here with a group of 12 ladies for a bachelorette party. Everyone ordered separately and they were ok with us splitting the check- which was really nice and I'm sure a lot of work!

The food and drinks were excellent! I'd give it 5 stars, but they were out of the appetizer I wanted AND didn't have the warmer working for their sake. I think I just picked the 2 wrong things to order:)
The waitstaff was great, a few things were missing from our order, but they corrected everything quickly.

We checked out the lounge downstairs, but it was a little too techno for us, otherwise a good addition to the fabulous space.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsH1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I loved the food and atmosphere. This is a great place for dinner if you are looking for great views and food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant has a variety of fining options. They have a open skybar to relax with friends or co-workers, private meeting room dining and casual dining. The menu is vast with everything from sushi to steak and seafood. I will eat here again when I am back in Minneapolis.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Sushi Ultralounge and Skybar also viewed

 

Been to Seven Sushi Ultralounge and Skybar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing