We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Race That Wasn't”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Marquette
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Race That Wasn't”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel was everything I expected. The reason for traveling fizzled. Had a nice visit anyhow. Staff recommended excellent restaurants. Convenient location in the middle of town. Goofy city with all the one-way streets makes me think of college towns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    413
    150
    67
    47
See reviews for
231
491
101
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West suburbs Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a king room on an upper floor - very quiet, excellent bed and bedding, bathroom was roomy and very clean too; great price too on a Friday night - I would return here and would recommend it- lots of restaurants in walking distance now both for dinner on Friday and breakfast and lunch on Saturday too

Room Tip: we like an upper floor - the building in general seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

First time visit to Minneapolis. This hotel has an excellent location near Target Center and Target Field and on the Minneapolis Sky Walk. Staff provided an excellent recommendation for brunch nearby @ Hell's Kitchen...excellent all-around stay and we will visit again!

Room Tip: If you book on a weekend, take advantage of the $23 upgrade to the executive level if available - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhurst212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Only stayed here for one night, but it was a good and easy experience. The location is good and the room was sizable and clean. It's nothing exceptional but it's affordable and super easy and a good deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iberjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Two-night stay midweek. Arrived at about 2:30pm and waited about 10 mins as 1 clerk was busy w/ another customer, and another remained on the phone. When I approached the desk, I was told the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm. Went to lounge for a drink came back to a different front desk agent who said she couldn't help as her computer was frozen, so the same agent came out and said and it still wasn't ready, but she was calling housekeeping.

At 4pm, received Room on Floor 16- Executive Floor. City View looking north. Very nice room, plenty of sunlight. Spacious /w large desk, refrigerator and oversized lounge chair. Nice large bathroom w/ dual showerhead. Very comfortable bed. Accessed Executive Lounge on Floor 19 for breakfast, usual offerings, but didn't draw so much as a hello from the representative. Also went back to the front desk one evening as both keys we were issued didn't work. Valet service was pricey but very friendly and quick. Walked downstairs to the IDS square for a soda- this area also has a Cosi.

Pros-- Can't beat the location, large beautiful rooms, bathroom, bed quality, valet/bell service was prompt. Housekeeping was sharp.

Cons- I'm not sure about the customer service, it just wasn't what I've become accustomed to from Hilton. I stayed at a HGI earlier in the week and received twice the level of customer service I received at the Marquette. There was nothing terrible to report, I understand sometimes rooms aren't available. But there was nobody other than the valet drivers who went out of their way to try to be overly accommodating, particularly the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Level Rooms at the end of the floor- wraparound windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hobber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here for just one night and it's one of the more comfortable stays I've had at a hotel recently.

The bathroom was spacious and had a good set of amenities. The main room had a beautiful view of the city and good common space.

The hotel is located in a small mall type area which had convenient shops. I enjoyed the Organic Cafe for breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mtn, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found the hotel to be very well situated. The staff were wonderful and couldn't help us enough. The room facilities for wheelchair was perfect but there was a problem in the bathroom. There was an extra piece of wood which came down too low under the sink which did not allow the chair to fit under.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Property: The Marquette
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing