We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great hotel experience with a well appointed room that was clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is connected to the skyway and centrally located in the downtown district. I had one thing that I felt was sub-standard, but yet it was not significant enough to drop this hotel below five stars. When you arrive at the hotel, they have an extremely small drop off area to the side of the hotel. Upon leaving, we had to load and enter our vehicle that had been parked by the valet in the first lane of traffic. Here is the solution; self park you vehicle and load and unload from the garage located right below the hotel.

Room Tip: The corner suites are well worth the extra few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonGStCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    424
    157
    74
    55
See reviews for
248
514
104
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Marquette was such a nice experience. large room, with excellent amenities. Access to the downtown network of skyways made the experience even better. we went to most retailers without stepping outdoors. Staff were extremely helpful, since it was our first time, overnite, in Minneapolis. Would definitely stay there again, if in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Klaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Some friends and I spent the night here recently in one of the Executive Floor Suites. The size of the room was great, very spacious with a separate living area and separate bedroom. We had a fantastic view from our room overlooking the Foshay Tower. Overall, the room was perfect. Didn't deal much with the staff. The plaza right outside of one of the hotel entrances was very neat. Highly recommend this hotel. I've been to many different hotels in downtown Minneapolis since staying at The Marquette and none of them can compare. Will definitely be going back next opportunity that comes up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Let me start by staying, the customer service at the Marquette was absolutely phenomenal. I stayed here for business and was expecting a number of packages. When I asked the front desk if they had arrived, I was told they had not received any packages in my name. They then spent the next hour calling all other hotels in the area trying to track them down until they ultimately found them at the other Hilton. I was very impressed and truly grateful for them having done that; I can't think of many other hotels who would go through all of that trouble.

The hotel itself is in a terrific location, right in the middle of downtown and attached to skywalk with shops and restaurants all around. It is very clean and up to date, with very spacious rooms and bathrooms. The fitness center is a bit small but it gets the job done and gives you a nice view while you workout. With this location you can walk everywhere, but on the off chance you need a taxi, the bellhops out front get them almost instantly. They even helped me out when I needed to get back to the airport by setting up a private car which was actually half the price of what a taxi would cost! Again, I can not say enough about the great people who work at the Marquette, they made my stay very pleasant! I will be staying here every time I am in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevRitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fabulous hotel, it is close to everything in the downtown minneapolis area. The hotel staff is great.,rooms are large and clean. We have stayed at the hotel many a time. Love the restaurant upstairs . The food is very good and you get to sit at Mary Tyler Moore's favourite table . Great Hotel to stay at!!

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger, we had a great city view. higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ&LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Director of Sales at The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear PJ&LM,

Thank you for your terrific feedback! We always enjoy hosting our neighbors from the north, and correct me if I'm wrong but Happy Thanksgiving to you today (10/14)!

Thank you again for making our hotel your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Lisa Heller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I recently came back from a three night stay at The Marquette for a conference with a friend. Upon check in I asked if there were any upgrades and was given a beautiful large room on the 15th floor, it was roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all so helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was the perfect location, you walked out into a large courtyard that connected you to the skyway, restaurants and shops......it was unbelievable. Minneapolis is a great city with so much to offer, I will definitely put this city back on my list to RE-VISIT.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTtravelbug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location in downtown Minneapolis near a lot of good restaurants and bars. The room we stayed on was spacious and had great views of downtown. Parking is not bad on the weekends ($17/day) and easy to access in and out - don't bother with the valet at twice the price. Fitness room is adequate. Service was good even though the lobby can be busy at times given location near public plaza with lots of passersby. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Executive room floors have access to executive lounge with nice breakfast option, and corner rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Director of Sales at The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear JTravelBuddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we certainly do appreciate hearing feedback and suggestions from our guests. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay, and being that Wausau is just a couple hours away, we sure hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Lisa Heller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,259 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,372 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated guest rooms feel residential with spacious layouts, modern décor and custom furnishings. Relax watching the 46-inch HDTV and enjoy the view through floor-to-ceiling windows. Suites offer a living area, private bedroom and two HDTVs, and some have a kitchenette, dining table or whirlpool tub. Choose an executive room or executive suite to enjoy nightly receptions and complimentary breakfast in our Executive Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing