We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marquette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Marquette
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderful front desk, short stay, beautiful lake view room. Easy walk to some nice restaurants and bars. Nice biking/walking trail right out the front door. We will return. Loved the roomy room with king bed and couch

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CAMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    412
    146
    65
    46
See reviews for
229
485
100
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Couldn't ask for a better location, right downtown near everything. I was here for a business conference and pleasantly surprised to find it is a Hilton property. Rooms were a nice size, bedding very comfortable. The lobby bar was really overwhelmed by our large group but to their credit they did a great job and always had a smile, Patrick in particular. The elevators went down during my stay. The hotel staff did a great job of communicating with guests regarding the outage, provided snacks and water in the lobby to help cope with the downtime and even allowed us to use the service elevator if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
197 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at The Marquette for three nights. Even though this is a Hilton hotel it felt small and was extremely comfortable and quiet. We had a room on the 14th floor with access to the concierge lounge on the 19th floor, which is cozy with a nice view but the food offered is average. Due to the architecture of the building all of the rooms I looked in seem like corner rooms, even when they aren't. Our king bedded room was large with a sofa and plenty of extra space. As you entered the room there was a closet and small bar area with coffee maker, safe and mini-fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality and soft. Our bathroom had a large glass-enclosed rain shower with a nice marble vanity.

I can't stress how quiet this room was. It is decorated in muted grays and white. The hallways are clean and well lit and while the lobby is small the staff we encountered were all excellent. While waiting for friends one morning I was talking to a valet and he asked if we had arranged transportation to the airport our departure day. I hadn't and he recommended a car and arranged one for us for a flat rate of $39 - few dollars less than our taxi cost on arrival. Door men always asked if we needed directions or recommendations as we left for the day. There is a small cozy bar. Most of the people staying at the hotel appeared to be on business. The location is terrific if you need to be downtown and is connected to a mall and across the street from a Saks rack store. Taxis were easy to get and I recommend going to Washington St to find lots of dining and late night choices.

The only cons I can think of are the mini-fridge cooled our drinks only slightly and there is no way to adjust temp (our friend's room had the same problem) and the closet door slides open, but it was very hard to slide. Also there was only one towel in the room when we arrived, which was strange. We called for one and it wasn't brought up, so we just got one in the morning from a housekeeper.

Room Tip: Friends on a lower floor complained of street noise (early morning garbage trucks). We didn't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siberian District, Russia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are still considering variants of staying in Minneapolis the Marquette hotel is an excellent choice. It's located right in the middle of the downtown so you'll be able to walk over the city easily. It's great for both: business needs and leisure. it's surrounded by restaurants and shops. Please don't worry about possible noise at night The location in the heart of the city doesn't make sleeping quality bad. You won't be annoyed with the sound of the street. Room itself was spacious and clean with an awesome bed. The real deal is the price range. You definitely get much more than you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Begemoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama, Panama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A good place to stay in downtown Minneapolis close to everything at walking distance. The room was always clean, so spacious and comfortable. Next time in Minneapolis will for sure choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rogelio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holderness, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to everything in downtown Minneapolis. It was clean and had plenty of friendly staff. There was tons of shopping opportunities and restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. Great location, great staff, and great city! THe staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near a ton of great restaurants and attractions for any travel purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adam James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette

Property: The Marquette
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing