We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. The rooms are large, luxurious and clean. The bathrooms are modern. You can't find a better location in mpls. The rooms can be a little loud but otherwise perfect. An excellent value for weekend stays.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famtravel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    421
    156
    73
    53
See reviews for
243
507
103
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed here for my birthday weekend. I was very happy with my room. It was a huge corner suite with ample room, including a desk that came in very handy. The bathroom was nice, with a GIANT glass shower that I very much enjoyed. The location was great...right on Nicollet Mall and close to everything I needed. The service was very good, too. I wasn't disturbed and didn't even have to go to the desk to check out. My only gripe was the room service. While fast, it was really expensive for a wedge of romaine with some stuff on top, and what amounted to potato chips, but this is more the restaurant's fault than the hotel's. Also, there was no pool, which was a little disappointing, but in downtown you don't get great pools anyway, so not a big deal. Overall I really enjoyed my stay, and we'll probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice. It's a great location for a night out downtown. Perfect walking distance to many bars and restaurants. We both times chose the Alcove room with the King bed. The alcove rooms are in the corner with great windows on two sides, with great views of downtown. We were able to open the windows and hear music being played by street performers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I do five or six weekends in Minneapolis each year and are always looking for cool places to stay downtown. We chose the Marquette this trip because I found a good deal on the deluxe executive level view room. An initial benefit to the Marquette is the relatively inexpensive parking that is heated and very close to the lobby of the hotel. The design of the hotel and rooms is nice, but unfortunately on this trip, the room we were given had the optional adjoining room door to connect it and the room next to it. You wouldn't think it is a big deal, except the people in the next room were very loud ALL NIGHT LONG. Their voices were so clear that you felt like they were in the same room with you. My normally heavy sleeping wife, barely got any rest, and I got none. Not being the fussy type, we initially thought they would quiet down, and therefore did not attempt to change rooms. However, if the hotel actually had better doors on their connecting rooms, I doubt it would be a problem. So a word of caution - make sure you don't get a room that can connect another unless you plan to use it that way. Regarding the executive lounge, which we have used on a previous trips, the hors d'oeuvres are mediocre, drinks expensive, and continental breakfast more continental than a low end motel. Unfortunately this will be our last try at the Marquette, there are other places.

Room Tip: Do not get a room that connects another unless you plan to use it that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank build2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette2, Director of Sales at The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Build2travel,
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Lisa Heller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on business in March 2013

The Marquette is very conveniently located in downtown Minneapolis. It has a very warm inviting boutique hotel feel, with a extremely well trained staff, and friendly service from arrival to departure.

Checkin / Valet went very smooth, I was assisted with my bag into the hotel, check in went quickly, the front desk staff was easily able to make a quick adjustment to my room so I could check in a little early. I received my Hilton Diamond upgrade--which is frequently becoming rare--and was given a very nice corner room on the 17th floor.

Room is nicely updated, with a marble foyer, and a nice mini-bar/coffee bar area. Nice large bathroom, good sized desk, nice linens with a duvet, plush bathroom, all in all, very plush, especially considering the rate was less than $200 for a weeknight.

The executive lounge was staffed, with a very nice selection of appetizers and cheeses, complimentary soft drinks and a self-serve honor bar stocked with good choices of spirits and wine and beer.

The executive lounge was also stocked well for breakfast with cold breakfast items, bakery items, and fresh coffee, juice and milk. A very nice amenity that is not often executed as well as The Marquette does.

Bar was staffed by a professional, he made perfect cocktails, and they have a menu of very tasty twists on classic cocktails. He was friendly, had good advice on local restaurants, and remembered my name when I stopped back in after dinner.

Direct access to the skyway, while not necessary on my visit as the weather was wonderful, is a nice feature as well.

Fitness Center was well equipped with well maintained equipment, tv's that worked, and plenty of space.

Room Tip: High room to avoid street noise, and a corner room to get away from elevator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DulceVida-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great time in Minneapolis with the Minnesota Twins. We saw two winning games, plus the stay at the Marquette made it a home run. This property is a great location with convenient, clean parking. We had a two room suite. It was well appointed but, a little dated. At first I was a little worried since our room was truly next to the elevators. However the design of the room made it so while sleeping you heard no elevator. You could hear it in the main room but not the bedroom.
We had a few drinks in the lobby bar and enjoyed the atmosphere and other patrons. Yes we will stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edward1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I was pleased overall with my stay- comfortable beds, walkable to Murray's steakhouse and Macy's- formerly Dayton's. Valet very prompt, room service well- organized ( they even called to clarify my order and granted special requests.) Annoyances: the phone system had glitches ( busy busy busy - in error, I was told) and the toiletries and towels were substandard. No bathrobes. No pillow choices. I appreciate the need to limit water usage, but I need more than one towel. Still, the staff was pleasant and the room clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjajekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,255 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,641 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 710 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55402-2368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious, contemporary-style hotel offers generous-sized rooms and some with computers and whirlpools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Marquette Hotel Minneapolis
Hilton Hotels Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing