We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2010

First of all, we got the room free from a previous stay where they said our room wasn't cleaned to Radisson standards. Must have been a busy weekend to stay beings they didn't take time to make our room to their liking. So, you would think the second time around they would be up to par on cleanliness. ?.? When we got to the room i opened the window drapes and there was an empty ketchup bottle that was open and ketchup all over the floor. I realize things get missed so I let it pass and called to make sure I didn't get charged for the cleaning. They had a maid come up promply to take care of this matter. But what really got me was getting ready for bed and looking at the pillow shams and noticing tons of hair. Shams on both beds!!! Needless to say, I stripped the bed and slept with my own blanket and pillow I thank god I packed!
There was people in the room next to us that stayed up until 2:30am. They weren't partying by any means so I didn't want to call the front desk with a complaint but the walls were so thin you could almost hear every word they were saying.
Last, bring your own beverages. Both of the soda vending machines at money both trips I was there. Had to go to restaurant to get a refund so just an F.Y.I for if you are stuck downtown and don't have anywhere to go for a late night soda.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierrajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,717 - 1,723 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2009

I rarely take the time to write up a review for either a hotel or it's event staff -- but the Raddison was such a unique experience, I would be remiss not to comment.

While the negotiations were agressive and could have produced a "chilly" reception, the fact is I, and our entire team, was met with extreme courtesy, efficiency and the legendary mid-western friendliness.

As an event planner, I cannot understate the value of having someone from the hotel available at all times to assist with last minute details like F&B, temperature, audio/video, etc. No matter the request/change, someone was on it within minutes.
Without exception -- seriously, without exception -- everyone connected with our conference and general stay was knowlegeable, responsive and friendly. Unheard of!

And, best of all, the physical hotel met the standards set by the staff. Well appointed, comfy, clean rooms, terrific restaurant/bar, very convenient location.

To my fellow event planners, book this hotel. Least stressful conference I've had in years!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Check in was a breeze and made me feel welcome. The hotel is clean, the restaurant is very good and the rooms were very roomy, fresh and comfortable. I did not use covered parking. I am sure in the summer this hotel is a hit, it has a water park in there. Close to shopping and gym is very complete. Overall great value. Not luxurious, but very good!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I was able to get a very discounted rate at this hotel and with that had somewhat low expectations that the room would be as nice as the photos on the website. I was very surprised. The front desk was quick and easy. The room was clean and modern and the bathroom was very large. Parking was a bit pricey but its to be expected when staying downtown. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihearttrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We booked the Radisson for convenient place to stay while in town for the Twin Cities Marathon. The hotel was very clean and very easy to find. We had shuttle service to the metrodome before the race, so no hassles there. We were able to park our car in the parking ramp directly under the hotel. Parking was $6 the first night and $19 the second, with the option of coming and going as needed. Basically, we parked our vehicle and since the hotel was in such a great location, we were able to walk to many local restaurants while in town. This was my first visit to the Twin Cities and i was impressed. It was very "clean" and overall a great experience. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We were greeted immediately upon entering the hotel and were checked in in under 5 minutes! The same with checkout. We'll definitely consider staying here for future visits to the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mburant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was an easy walking distance from fun places in downtown Minneapolis. The rooms were upscale and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast in the restaurant offered interesting and delicious options.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchrdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel was very nice. The room was large and roomy. I loved how they had bunkbeds tucked away for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,742 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
779 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,486 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $115 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing