We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and services”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious. The only things I didn't like is that the bed was quite hard and the shower didn't have enough water pressure. But other than that, no complains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshonion830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    429
    128
    59
    45
See reviews for
245
391
96
654
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Nice hotel. Rooms were clean and service was pleasant. A good value while the hotel is converting to Radisson Blu - no noticable construction noise. Nice fitness facility. Close to good restaurants and nearby Target Center.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This Radisson is under construction, they are converting to a Radisson Blu, there are only some very minor places where you notice the construction as of this week. The Happy Hr in the bar has some good options and a very nice HH menu as well, pricing is $$. Tried the Walleye Crab cakes, they were very good with just the right amount of seasoning and butter and not over cooked or dry.
However, I do understand that in the next few weeks they will be closing the indoor bar area and will not be open for approximately six weeks. As of right now they are planning to be open for the All Star Games to be held in mid July. I do not know if this closing will also affect the restaurant as well. The hotel is in a great location, 1-2 blocks from Target Center, numerous clubs, and 1 block from major shopping downtown and numerous restaurants from $-$$$$. Since they are directly connected to the skyway systems helps make bad weather a non-issue.
Would definitely stay here again, even during their re-fit!!

Room Tip: I was located on the second floor, right next to the elevator, it was very very quite even though I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

On the spur of the moment, we decided to go to the Keith Urban concert at the Target center.
And decided to make a night of it and stay nearby.
The hotel was 1.5 blocks from the Target center so we walked down Hennipen and found a pre-party for the concert.
The check in was simple and the clerk gave me a map with my location and desination to the pre-party.
We loved the $6 underground parking! And the room was overlooking 5th AVE. A new experience for us. Room was clean and huge. Very Classy I thought for $125.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of the Plaza is perfect with easy walking to any downtown attraction and the many restaurants on Nicollet. The hotel is well run and has very nice rooms and public areas. The hidden secret of the hotel is the Firelake restaurant....I think it has the best breakfast in downtown and is a wonderful place to enjoy a drink or too have dinner.

Room Tip: I definitely like the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomK84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for one night to explore downtown Minneapolis. Located quite centrally with direct access to the Skyway. Rooms were spacious and relatively quiet (did notice several guests carrying large cases of bear which is disturbing but our floor had no noise). Self-parking in the garage on the weekend is very affordable (the valet option much less so). No complaints. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked rooms for two nights on Price Line and got a great deal! When we arrived to check in to the hotel, I asked about possible upgrades. The front desk manager was on duty and he was very accommodating. For a very reasonable up charge, we were moved to a suite with an a joining room for our college age daughters. Having the extra room was more than worth the upgrade charge. Not being from Minnesota or Minneapolis, I was not sure what to expect from the location. This hotel is close to everything. We loved the close proximity to the sky way as we were able to move about the city and avoid the sub-zero temperatures. As with any hotel in the downtown area of a large city, paying to park is expected. We paid for valet parking and truly got our money's worth! The restaurant in the hotel was wonderful as well! Even though the hotel was undergoing renovations, we were not inconvenienced in any way. As a matter of fact, I am a soft sleeper who is often bothered by noise at other hotels, but I heard no noise and slept very soundly! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and had no problem with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank S_Belle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you both for celebrating your New Year's with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and FireLake Grill House and Cocktail Bar. We thank you for your loyalty look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards,
Michelle Torguson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,618 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,252 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing