We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveler rating
1,216
505
160
76
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
505
160
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire lake firelake grill target center great hotel modern decor light rail nicollet mall convenient location business trip front desk staff bed was comfortable nice room twin cities twins game parking garage few blocks downtown
Filter
Updating list...
1,660 - 1,665 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for a 3+ day business conference. Very nice experience. I'm a nut about cleanliness and everything was very clean in the rooms, restrooms, dining rooms and meeting rooms. Food in the banquet rooms was hot and tasty. The location was very centralized and there was ample parking under the hotel at a reasonable rate. Highly recommend this place.

Be sure to check out the Sky bridges that connect to the hotel to the surrounding buildings and mall. It's a great idea. Kudos, Minneapolis!

Room Tip: We were in the front corner - 923. Great room. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlTheWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was not happy with this hotel at all!!! No safes in room and rude front desk and staff, including the hotel bar and restaurant. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone from the Indiana or anyone I know. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitelandWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for the disappointing stay and service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact me directly.

Regards,
Michelle Torguson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at the Radisson Plaza Hotel in MN are excellent. Everyone from the employees in the lobby to the housekeeper on my floor were very professional, courteous and hospitable. The hotel is very clean and presentable. My hats off to the Firelake Grill restaurant located on the first floor of the hotel for their FANTASTIC food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel on 7th street last week Oct 16th until 21st. In the heart of downtown. Walked to everything . Dinning, Coffee bars and shopping the sky mall. There are a few indoor malls connected to one another across the street by a skywalk on the second floor of the hotel where we stayed.. The Marriot Hotel is across the street too!. Some of the ladies walked two blocks to the Metro train. We took that south right into the station of the Mall of America. I would love to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Minneapolis for 2 days for a "destination wedding". We stayed at the Radisson and were very pleased. the hotel is located near exceptional restaurants, theatres, bars and other venues which are excellent for out of town guests. The manager Adam was very helpful in obtaining a room with a safe; Yes!! Some of their rooms do not have safes! the hotel is a bit tired and in need of an overhaul.
The hotel is connected to other buildings through a network of elevated walkways. Good to know when the late autumn and winter winds pick up!
Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews