We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonable parking charge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
335 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonable parking charge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for a 3+ day business conference. Very nice experience. I'm a nut about cleanliness and everything was very clean in the rooms, restrooms, dining rooms and meeting rooms. Food in the banquet rooms was hot and tasty. The location was very centralized and there was ample parking under the hotel at a reasonable rate. Highly recommend this place.

Be sure to check out the Sky bridges that connect to the hotel to the surrounding buildings and mall. It's a great idea. Kudos, Minneapolis!

Room Tip: We were in the front corner - 923. Great room. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlTheWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    394
    120
    49
    37
See reviews for
221
355
87
593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was not happy with this hotel at all!!! No safes in room and rude front desk and staff, including the hotel bar and restaurant. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone from the Indiana or anyone I know. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitelandWarriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle T, Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for the disappointing stay and service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact me directly.

Regards,
Michelle Torguson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at the Radisson Plaza Hotel in MN are excellent. Everyone from the employees in the lobby to the housekeeper on my floor were very professional, courteous and hospitable. The hotel is very clean and presentable. My hats off to the Firelake Grill restaurant located on the first floor of the hotel for their FANTASTIC food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel on 7th street last week Oct 16th until 21st. In the heart of downtown. Walked to everything . Dinning, Coffee bars and shopping the sky mall. There are a few indoor malls connected to one another across the street by a skywalk on the second floor of the hotel where we stayed.. The Marriot Hotel is across the street too!. Some of the ladies walked two blocks to the Metro train. We took that south right into the station of the Mall of America. I would love to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Minneapolis for 2 days for a "destination wedding". We stayed at the Radisson and were very pleased. the hotel is located near exceptional restaurants, theatres, bars and other venues which are excellent for out of town guests. The manager Adam was very helpful in obtaining a room with a safe; Yes!! Some of their rooms do not have safes! the hotel is a bit tired and in need of an overhaul.
The hotel is connected to other buildings through a network of elevated walkways. Good to know when the late autumn and winter winds pick up!
Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

really lovely - - great service all around... great room and really great restaurant (reasonable and tasty!) - it was truly a pleasure!
really convenient from the airport light rail as well.
was there for a wedding and the hotel was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: get room facing windows - not atrium (atrium dark)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times and throughly enjoyed our stay. This time we got a suite with a view of a hall way, a huge stain on the floor and a very uncomfotable bed. Although upon check out we were credited almost half the cost of the suite to help make up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#3 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#9 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#19 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 35 South 7th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing