We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveler rating
1,192
497
155
74
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
497
155
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire lakefirelake grilltarget centergreat hotelmodern decorlight railnicollet mallconvenient locationgreat ratefront desk staffbusiness tripbed was comfortablenice roomtwin citiestwins gameparking garagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,622 - 1,627 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at the Radisson Plaza Hotel in MN are excellent. Everyone from the employees in the lobby to the housekeeper on my floor were very professional, courteous and hospitable. The hotel is very clean and presentable. My hats off to the Firelake Grill restaurant located on the first floor of the hotel for their FANTASTIC food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel on 7th street last week Oct 16th until 21st. In the heart of downtown. Walked to everything . Dinning, Coffee bars and shopping the sky mall. There are a few indoor malls connected to one another across the street by a skywalk on the second floor of the hotel where we stayed.. The Marriot Hotel is across the street too!. Some of the ladies walked two blocks to the Metro train. We took that south right into the station of the Mall of America. I would love to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Minneapolis for 2 days for a "destination wedding". We stayed at the Radisson and were very pleased. the hotel is located near exceptional restaurants, theatres, bars and other venues which are excellent for out of town guests. The manager Adam was very helpful in obtaining a room with a safe; Yes!! Some of their rooms do not have safes! the hotel is a bit tired and in need of an overhaul.
The hotel is connected to other buildings through a network of elevated walkways. Good to know when the late autumn and winter winds pick up!
Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

really lovely - - great service all around... great room and really great restaurant (reasonable and tasty!) - it was truly a pleasure!
really convenient from the airport light rail as well.
was there for a wedding and the hotel was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: get room facing windows - not atrium (atrium dark)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times and throughly enjoyed our stay. This time we got a suite with a view of a hall way, a huge stain on the floor and a very uncomfotable bed. Although upon check out we were credited almost half the cost of the suite to help make up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews