We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveler rating
1,193
497
155
74
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
497
155
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire lakefirelake grilltarget centergreat hotelmodern decorlight railnicollet mallconvenient locationgreat ratefront desk staffbusiness tripbed was comfortablenice roomtwin citiestwins gameparking garagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel on 7th street last week Oct 16th until 21st. In the heart of downtown. Walked to everything . Dinning, Coffee bars and shopping the sky mall. There are a few indoor malls connected to one another across the street by a skywalk on the second floor of the hotel where we stayed.. The Marriot Hotel is across the street too!. Some of the ladies walked two blocks to the Metro train. We took that south right into the station of the Mall of America. I would love to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandymilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We visited Minneapolis for 2 days for a "destination wedding". We stayed at the Radisson and were very pleased. the hotel is located near exceptional restaurants, theatres, bars and other venues which are excellent for out of town guests. The manager Adam was very helpful in obtaining a room with a safe; Yes!! Some of their rooms do not have safes! the hotel is a bit tired and in need of an overhaul.
The hotel is connected to other buildings through a network of elevated walkways. Good to know when the late autumn and winter winds pick up!
Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cerekdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

really lovely - - great service all around... great room and really great restaurant (reasonable and tasty!) - it was truly a pleasure!
really convenient from the airport light rail as well.
was there for a wedding and the hotel was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: get room facing windows - not atrium (atrium dark)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times and throughly enjoyed our stay. This time we got a suite with a view of a hall way, a huge stain on the floor and a very uncomfotable bed. Although upon check out we were credited almost half the cost of the suite to help make up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniseyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel every year for a conference and they improve on things each year. The room was very clean. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful. Conference food was excellent and service was attentive. The location is close to lots of restaurants, shops. Only three blocks from the light rail which is very convenient for travel back and forth to the airport. The only incident was from noisy patrons on my floor who were banging on doors in the middle of the night. You don't expect that type of behavior in a hotel like this, but I can't fault the hotel for that.

Room Tip: If you are there on business, the view is a non-issue, whether you are looking out into the atrium or at a busy street, it doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sms642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews