We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,978)
Filter reviews
1,978 results
Traveler rating
1,192
497
155
74
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
497
155
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire lakefirelake grilltarget centergreat hotelmodern decorlight railnicollet mallconvenient locationgreat ratefront desk staffbusiness tripbed was comfortablenice roomtwin citiestwins gameparking garagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 1,978 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was in Minneapolis on a business trip and stayed at the Radisson. Location was perfect as it was very close to the major office towers, next door to Macy's and very close to your major shopping stores (Marshalls, Target, Off Saks if shopping is your flavour), and only a quick walk to the light rail transit (Nicolett Mall station). Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The first room we were given was facing the street (not atrium) however had a strange diagnol structural beam obstructing the window which was bizarre. Reception was quick to accomodate the request to change rooms to one without a beam. Had plaza club privileges which included continental breakfast (nice spread), cocktails hour (wine/cheese/crackers&dip/veggies) and late night tea/coffee/cookies/squares which was open till 11pm. Enjoyed plaza club privileges be aware they are only open Mon-Thurs though so if your there for the weekend, you would miss out. Restaurant on the main floor was very very good and would also recommend. Had a very pleasant experience with no issues and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cro_sandy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This radisson has a great location in relation to so much downtown. The rooms are spacious but soon in need of an upgrade. I would try and avoid a room which has a window to the atrium, your view is of a hall or a wall. Outside views are nicer, make me feel less cramped. Parking is perfect as its just under the building. I highly recommend the firelake grill attached too.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Perfect for business trips. The business class floor was a good deal, with secure acess and cocktails and breakfast included. Especially helpful for solo women travellers. Downside was internet access. They list it as high speed but it was verrrry slow

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mauiowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We debated whether or not to spend so much money on a hotel room when we came to town for a concert. In the end, we decided it was worth it to be within walking distance of Target Center. It was so great to just have to fight foot traffic getting out after our event. The hotel was as I'd expect in a prime downtown location. Our king bed was comfortable. No complaints on cleanliness. Slept great. Loved being able to walk to restaurants and shopping, then retreat to our quiet room for an escape. The restaurant and bar were good too. It would be great if it was less expensive, but given the location, I guess the price is understandable.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DRKMnTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good and very central to all the restaurants and bars downtown. An easy 15 minute walk to the football stadium as well. The room was ok and clean but I have certainly stayed in much better 4 star hotels in Minneapolis and elsewhere. We had to call the front desk after check in because the duvet on the bed was excessively stained after we peeled it back. It was yellowy brown and not sure what may have caused it, but it did gross my wife and I out. Parking is $6.00 dollars per day on the weekend but the spots are small and the garage filled up quickly if you came back later in the day. I had a truck with a cap on it and it was very tough to manoeuver it inside the garage and almost impossible to park it without being on the lines. The hotel has no pool, hot tub or common area to relax in. All in all a decent hotel but would not be my first choice if given it, outside of priceline

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardS154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews