We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the heart of downtown Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Radisson Plaza for a weekend getaway to Minneapolis. The location of the hotel is excellent--so close to everything downtown--restaurants/bars, shopping (Macy's, Saks, Marshalls, trendy boutiques), Target Field, etc. Once we checked our car with the hotel valet we didn't need it again for the weekend as almost everything you would ever want is within walking distance. The train station that takes you out the Mall of America is very close by as well.
The front desk staff are very friendly and immediately accomodated our request to change from a room with 2 double beds to a king.
We didn't eat in the restaurant, but did frequent the hotel lounge/bar one evening. Service was quick and efficient and drinks were not over priced.
Valet service upon check out was swift and efficient.
The only reason that I can't give the hotel 5 stars is that our room was a little dated. The carpet was wrinkled and had a hole in it at the foot of the bed and the bathroom was a little "tired". The bed was comfortable, but the pillows weren't that great. All in all we had a really nice experience at the Radisson. We loved that it was so close to everything that we wanted to do and would probably stay there again if traveling to the Twin Cities area.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have windows that face out to the downtown area. Even number rooms have windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krileyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is fantastic for central downtown Mpls. The facility is clean and we had gotten a great price for a Fri night stay. The even numbered rooms do face an interior atrium - wish I had remembered that prior to check-in.
One negative was the state of some of the linens: Of the 2 complementary robes, one was visibly yellowed. The bathroom rug was very frayed and there were a few small rips in the pillowcases. Nothing major, but overall it dampened the feeling of quality. (and had us avoiding the robes...) When staying at a hotel with good amenities, we expect the quality of those amenities to be good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shouldercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Title says it ll really. You are 2 blocks from baseball stadium, a stone's throw from Nicollete Mall and Hennepin Avenue whilst in the centre of it all. Spoilt for choice on restaurant or bar options. The hotel rooms are a good size, clean & comfortable. Sheets spotless. Choice of hotel room soaps etc great. Coffee in room. Wifi was excellent and complimentary. Gym facilities were superb? Large room, lots of treads, cross trainers. Free weights and machine weights. In house hotel was great. Very recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OXAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Solid hotel, nothing outstanding but location is perfect for downtown Minneapolis. Lot of shopping, dining and entertainment options close by. Dueling piano bar is just around the corner, and you can stumble back to the hotel.

Weekday parking was expensive but heavily discounted for the weekend and there are other less expensive parking options. Comfortable bed but room was a tad on the small size.

Staff was attentive to personal needs. Fast response.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topgrantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Radisson downtown Minneapolis, and you can't beat the location. If you're going to see a game or a show, restaurants or bars, the Radisson couldn't be more convenient. Parking is available in the hotel garage OR, if you are an early riser, meters for street parking in the neighborhood start at 8AM, cheap and convenient. Room was clean and well appointed, bed was comfortable, and staff were friendly and helpful. Our room had almost no natural light; the even-numbered rooms do not face outdoors, but rather face an interior atrium. Ours was in the least-well-lit situation, facing a cave off the atrium that is carved from the structural support of the building. For us, this was terrific, we slept in and slept well. But beware, if you want natural light, make sure to ask for it in this hotel.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face an atrium and have less natural light. Higher levels have keyed entry on el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneChere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Frankly, we were only in town for one night to see a show, and the idea was to book cheap and close to the venue. Although certainly intrigued by all the high ratings, this one we booked simply for convenience. I suppose with expectations so low we were primed to be surprised, but that doesn't diminish the fact that this was a pretty flawless hotel experience. They knew it was our anniversary, and everybody we came into contact with mentioned it -- they also added a few little perks that, if nothing else, proved their attentiveness. The building itself was clean and not "chainy," really the definition of a "nice" facility. Our suite was cozy (in a good way), and practically arranged. A small example: each potential area where a soap bar might be needed (sink, shower, tub) had one of its own. So often there's just one for the whole bathroom, right? I also never saw a check-in/concierge station unmanned, and it was smiles all around. Valet parking was relatively cheap and fast, and the restaurant/bar on site is much, much better than it has to be. Bottom line, this hotel is right in the middle of everything happening in downtown Minneapolis, it's cheaper than the boutique hotels in the area, and it delivers on all fronts. It's not an avant-garde, five-star adventure and it isn't claiming to be, but if you want the rock solid definition of a well-rounded, versatile, four-star venue, this is your ticket.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHANEL7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in mid-May 2013. While the rooms were fine and comfortable enough, there was nothing particularly compelling about this hotel, aside from its good location. We had drinks in the bar, which was lively, and staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't call the rooms particularly luxurious, and we did have bad luck one night with noisy neighbors. But, in all, there was no "X" factor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
781 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,487 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $113 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing