We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take a chance, be surprised once in a while...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hermantown, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take a chance, be surprised once in a while...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Frankly, we were only in town for one night to see a show, and the idea was to book cheap and close to the venue. Although certainly intrigued by all the high ratings, this one we booked simply for convenience. I suppose with expectations so low we were primed to be surprised, but that doesn't diminish the fact that this was a pretty flawless hotel experience. They knew it was our anniversary, and everybody we came into contact with mentioned it -- they also added a few little perks that, if nothing else, proved their attentiveness. The building itself was clean and not "chainy," really the definition of a "nice" facility. Our suite was cozy (in a good way), and practically arranged. A small example: each potential area where a soap bar might be needed (sink, shower, tub) had one of its own. So often there's just one for the whole bathroom, right? I also never saw a check-in/concierge station unmanned, and it was smiles all around. Valet parking was relatively cheap and fast, and the restaurant/bar on site is much, much better than it has to be. Bottom line, this hotel is right in the middle of everything happening in downtown Minneapolis, it's cheaper than the boutique hotels in the area, and it delivers on all fronts. It's not an avant-garde, five-star adventure and it isn't claiming to be, but if you want the rock solid definition of a well-rounded, versatile, four-star venue, this is your ticket.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHANEL7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    387
    118
    47
    35
See reviews for
211
343
85
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in mid-May 2013. While the rooms were fine and comfortable enough, there was nothing particularly compelling about this hotel, aside from its good location. We had drinks in the bar, which was lively, and staff were friendly enough. I wouldn't call the rooms particularly luxurious, and we did have bad luck one night with noisy neighbors. But, in all, there was no "X" factor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Radisson Plaza Hotel in downtown Minneapolis has a great location, clean rooms, late check-out and easy parking. Parking is located directly below the hotel in an underground ramp. Typically $19/day, if you stay at the hotel they will give you a voucher for $6 parking for the entire 24hr period. A NOTE: This ramp fills up at night due to it's proximity to downtown nightlife. Arrive in the afternoon or early evening and you shouldn't have a problem unless their is a event going on. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Many of the floors are secured and require a key to access which is a nice feature for business travel or anyone who prefers to stay away from the rowdier late-night nightlife crowds on the lower levels (ask for this when booking). Easily within walking distance of Target Field, shopping, bars and restaurants. Nothing too fancy or unique about this hotel, but offers a nice clean comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutsideTheBoxTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This property is a great central location for downtown Minneapolis. The distance to Target Field Target Center and other venues is great. It offers valet parking plus self parking. The hotel lounge was lively with many Twin fans. The bartender Brett is so much fun to talk with. We stayed on the concierge floor which was very impressive and secure. We had a king room. It was clean and comfortable. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to concierge level for a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The beds were luxurious and the rooms very clean We were in town for a concert at the Target Center on a Saturday night and it was so convenient being only two blocks away. The parking was well lit and discounted for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie28girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had 3 days of meetings in Minneapolis and they scheduled them at the Radisson. I was very pleasantly impressed with the hotel accommodations, the meeting space and the city iteslf. This hotel was very modern, clean and the service was great. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: There was some noise from the busy street and I was on the 11th floor. Look to get a room higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a beautiful property. They offer government rates if you work at a state school. You can stay on the concierge floor of an up charge and it was definitely worth it! We had breakfast, snacks and drinks as well as desserts for $20 extra. No way I could spend so little and get so much at a restaurant.

Room Tip: 16th floor was a bit noisy when it's windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clang_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing