We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
WA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had 3 days of meetings in Minneapolis and they scheduled them at the Radisson. I was very pleasantly impressed with the hotel accommodations, the meeting space and the city iteslf. This hotel was very modern, clean and the service was great. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: There was some noise from the busy street and I was on the 11th floor. Look to get a room higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    373
    111
    44
    30
See reviews for
195
323
79
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a beautiful property. They offer government rates if you work at a state school. You can stay on the concierge floor of an up charge and it was definitely worth it! We had breakfast, snacks and drinks as well as desserts for $20 extra. No way I could spend so little and get so much at a restaurant.

Room Tip: 16th floor was a bit noisy when it's windy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clang_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice clean rooms. Great location just off Nicolette Mall. We parked next door overnight for reasonable fee. The check in clerk Dwight S. was great. Very friendly and gave us a lot of information. Made us feel welcomed. Although I'm not a huge fan of downtown Minneapolis. We had to drive around a drunk laying in the street to park the car.

Room Tip: Our room had a handicap accessable tub which resulted in water on the floor of the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great location right in the middle of everything in downtown Minneapolis. Half a block off the Nicolette Mall and two blocks from the Hiawatha (and Green Line that will open next year.)

We were there for a meeting, and they really bent over backwards to be friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet, comfortable, and spacious. Lobby and meeting room levels have comfortable spaces to sit, chat, check email, or just take a breather.

The food they served for our meeting was quiet good, so I'm assuming the restaurant or room service would be good as well.

The beds and pillows were wonderful. Extra power strip by the bed is a nice touch so you can plug in and charge multiple electronic devices at the same time.

Also appreciate the fact that this business hotel does not charge for internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiscPedalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Absolutely the quietest hotel room I have stayed in, in a long time. I am one who does not like "things that go bump in the night" and my rooms at the Radisson Plaza have provided me with wonderful rest. I would also highly recommend the Walleye Hash for breakfast downstairs at the Fire Lake Restaurant, a delightful regional treat. And don't forget to stop in the bar for a cocktail and a warm smile. Very nice people! All in all, a very nice stay in downtown Minneapolis, located right in the middle of all that the Twin Cites has to offer in the way of entertainment. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Radisson is an excellent hotel to stay at. It cannot be better located. Its right next to Macy's, Gap, all of the shopping places you would want. You can walk to them all. If you are looking to go to the Warehouse district for good food at The Bachelor Farmer its only a $5-6 ride. There are also other great restaurants close to the hotel such as Cosmos. 112 Eatery is about a $5 ride.

The Fire lake restaurant located inside the hotel is pretty good with wonderful service.

The Staff at the hotel were excellent! Allen was especially nice.

The rooms are pretty standard with no fridge or microwave, but the WiFi which is free was great, they give 2 free water bottles a day, and the bathrooms is pretty large. The beds were also very comfortable.

This hotel is great choice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is tops for location, amenities, staff and service! Fire lake restaurant outstanding...server Roy gave excellent recommendations that were right on target! We stopped in after the show and got dessert to go, lemon chant illy with blueberries... Yum! Rooms quiet and well appointed. First class experience,

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmt4485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 50 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 50 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#15 of 50 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing