We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked a last minute room for a Friday night. Sure, it was a cold January day, but the price for the room we got was fantasic. A downtown hotel at this rate was amazing, and with parking only $6 (instead of the normal $19 per day the garage charges) it was a real bargain.

The hotel was easy to get to, is part of the skyway system, and has wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,718)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Raddison Plaza was the first stop before leaving for our honeymood, so it has alot of memories. The location is great, and the staff are courteous and professional. We have stayed in standard rooms, but where they really shine are the suites. We have stayed both in executive sweets, and once in the whirlpool sweet. It does not disappoint.

There were some issues with housekeeping on our 3rd trip there, but management handled them quickly and not only moved us, but sent us both a desert tray, and credits for the onsite restaurant to our new room. The pork chops are to die for.

We will be back, and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get an executive sweet if you can. The oversized bathtubs are almost nicer than the whirlpool suite...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Radisson a number of times now and enjoy my stay every time. I recently stayed here for 5 nights in early December for a work conference.

I actually booked the Radisson through hotwire (I knew it would be the Radisson) and so was very much looking forward to my stay. The location is great being right down town, only a few blocks from almost anything you could want : Restaurants, Target for shopping, bars, sports venues etc. Check in is always simple with very efficient staff. This time I only get a room with two double beds rather than the king sized beds they normally offer but do understand that given that I was on a very cheap rate.

The rooms themselves are very nicely appointed. Its a pity they don’t offer a safe in the room but there is a safe behind the reception should you wish to store anything. The bathrooms are large and offer a nice range of bath products. There is a large TV with 50+ channels so can’t complain.

A nice surprise from the last visit was that the gym has been re-done with all new equipment (the old equipment was getting very old). Quite surprising to me was the number of people using the gym but there was always enough room for everyone.

I ate at the fire lake grill ones while there (see my other reviews) and can highly recommend it for a great meal or drink at the bar.

All in all I can highly recommend the Radisson Plaza. It has a great location, friendly staff, well appointed and comfortable rooms, a nice new gym and a great restaurant. What more could you ask for???

Room Tip: Ask for a king sized bed. Floors 7 and 11 have the vending machines and ice vending on them.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Rob-Smith, General Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest-

Thank you for your recent stay as well as for a great TA review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff, service, and location. We do have in room safes slated for all of our guest rooms as a part of a slated upgrade in 2013. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards-
Rob
Rob Smith
r.smith@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We re booked at the Radisson this past weekend for a weekend to Christmas shop, see the Holidazzle parade, the Macy's display, and try the Melting Pot. This has always been our 'go-to' hotel, although we have stayed a few other places nearby in the past as well. This time however I feel like we enjoyed ourself more than usual. We didnt get there until 10pm or so on Friday, and the staff made sure the requests we made online were met, which in the past I don't remeber them checking with us about those. FireLake was only open for 45 more minutes by the time we got to our room, so we hurried downstairs to gt a table. We had a small wait but was able to get a table. Despite being short on time, the waitstaff did not rush us whatsoever and our waiter was great. The food was fabulous and it always is when we eat there. Took desert to go, and were able to add our bill to our hotel bill with no extra charge which was nice. Saturday after sleeping in, and we walked around town to find lunch. So close to everything! Makes walking in the breeze no big deal. Being so close to the parade, Macy's and not even a four block walk to Melting Pot was awesome. We had to leave early Sunday due to the snowstorm..we would have loved to have breakfast at Firelake:( no real complaint however I felt like the bathroom felt more narrow than some of the other rooms we have stayed in. The coffee maker also died on me Sunday morning so I had to pay $3 for a coffee at the bar. Also, I remember sleep number beds the last few times we have stayed and we didnt this time. I don't like sleep numbers so I was fine with it, but my boyfriend was looking forward to that. Excellent stay once again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dreay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson-Rob-Smith, General Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest-

Thank you both for your recent stay as well as taking the time to give such a great TA review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our great location. I am happy that our new programs designed to ensure guest requests are recognized was effective. I do regret that your coffee maker was defective and look forward to buying you a cup of coffee on your next visit. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our brand new Simmons Pillow Top Sleeper beds, we have been getting rave review.

Hope to see you on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

Regards-
Rob
Rob Smith
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis
r.smith@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went into the Twin Cities for a weekend and selected the Radisson Plaza and were certainly pleased. Love the proximity to Macy's and other area attractions. We ate our special evening meal at the Fire Lake Grill and all I can say is it was great. The service was wonderful and the food was so good. Also ate breakfast there and everything was great. The wild rice pancakes were so tasty. The entire staff was so great and always there for you. Did the Romance package and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakemansd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the proximity to Macy's to visit Santa and see the Holidazzle parade. I was surprised how well everything worked out. They gave my older daughter a folder filled with activities and crayons. Also included was a list of local kid friendly restaurants. Macy's was right next door and staff told us when the parade was to start and gave us a tip to watch on the skywalk if it was too cold. When we decided that we needed to eat in instead of trying a restaurant, staff gave us lots of delivery menus and told us which pizza was the best. Room was nice, too. Clean, well appointed (lots of pillows, crib, ect). Parking is cheap on the weekends. We'll stay there again for ball games, shopping, or whatever. The pre-paid price was as low as staying in the suburbs!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a number of nights at this hotel in the heart of downtown Minneapolis. The friendly staff, excellent on-site dining/bar, covered parking, numerous FAST elevators, large gym and connection to the city's covered "sky-ways" were all highlights. There are lots of eateries in the area.

Would I return? You bet! Especially for the hotwire price.

Room Tip: The "29's" (329, 529, etc) are at the ends of the hall and away from elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skeets_miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,691 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,276 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $144 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing