We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$197
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$183
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Minneapolis Hotel(Minneapolis)
$169
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveler rating
1,182
491
153
69
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
491
153
69
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire lakefirelake grilltarget centergreat hotellight railmodern decornicollet mallconvenient locationgreat ratefront desk staffbusiness tripbed was comfortablerestaurants and barsnice roomhotel restauranttwin citiestwins game
Filter
Updating list...
1,729 - 1,734 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am currently staying in this hotel, and have been for 4 nights. It is surprisingly good. The location is fantastic, the food is excellent, the room is spacious, service is great, and the beds are huge.

My only complaint is that they add 18% service charge onto their invoices for room service, and then have a space for you to enter gratuity! Cheeky.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here on three separate business trips and it was absolutely fantastic. Excellent location with quick access to just about everything downtown has to offer. Staff was excellent, quick and courteous, and the hotel has an inexpensive secured parking garage underneath. Quiet rooms with very comfortable king size bed, marble floors in bathroom, refrigerator, excellent wifi, large LG flat panel TV with lots of clear channels, fast elevators, great security, Plaza Club was excellent for breakfast and is well worth it. The Firelake restaurant attached to the lobby was so good I ate there more than three times!

After trying a few others, this is the preferred place to stay when visiting downtown Minneapolis!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to get a room away from others and on the end. There is a large gap under the main door to the hallway and can be noisy at times. The walls seem paper thin if you have an extra door that opens to the surrounding rooms next door. Very easy to hear conversation in rooms on both sides if you have these doors that can join the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whotnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I attended a conference in Minneapolis last week which was held at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised by it's quality. The hotel is centrally located downtown, (next to Macys and across the street from Saks) and is connected by the sky walk system. Check in was a breeze and the employees very friendly. The room was clean and large. I especially liked the fact that the hotel provided free wi-fi in all spaces and a power strip in the room which facilitated connecting my cell phone and computer. In addition, the complimentary water in the room was a nice touch in today's day, where it seems you are charged for everything. The athletic facility was similarly impressive with a vast array of modern machines and free weights. For my conference, we were told we would receive a continental breakfast, which I interpreted as the typical pastry, fruit and coffee assortment. However, I was met with bacon, sausages, eggs, potatoes, fruit, bagels in addition to the cereals and pastries normally provided. They also served GENUINE Starbucks coffee. I would have given a five star rating except for the fact that the sheets were a bit on the rough side and almost all the pillows were down filled (which I don't care for). I will certainly stay at another Radisson if this hotel exemplifies the norm. I encourage you to give them a try - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

After a full day of air travel,meetings and frenzied follow up work, it was a joy to unwind with some wine and cheese during the plaza club happy hour in the lounge. Also, the check in was. Fast friendly and helpful. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was here for a conference and found the hotel quiet (for city centre), nicely appointed, comfortable rooms, well located, good staff (especially the bell boys), very good food in the restaurant. I like quiet rooms so the fact that mine looked out onto an inner courtyard which seems to be used for receptions was okay. Dark, but I'll sacrifice view for quiet. I was a little annoyed that I had to go across the street to the Marriott to get a New York Times, but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairieboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews