We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful! but needs more soundproofing...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful! but needs more soundproofing...”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Plaza this weekend with my boyfriend. We checked in around dinner time on Friday. My first impression of the hotel was wonderful. The entrance and the lobby are beautiful and impressive. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. He helped me switch from two double beds to a king-sized bed at no additional cost. He let us know that there is discounted parking attached to the hotel, but it was full all weekend.

The room was lovely. Great view of the street below, and we could even see the Holidazzle Parade from our window. The bed was cozy, and the bathroom was a wonderful size.

The only negative is that the room is not at all soundproofed. The intimacy between the couple in the next room was heard very easily.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again. The location couldn't be better. Staff is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    430
    128
    59
    46
See reviews for
248
392
96
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We recently spent a week at the Radisson Plaza in Minneapolis, MiN. Contrary to some other reviews we read, we found it to be a pleasant, reasonably priced place to stay. We did request a room with outside windows, based on comments complaining that some rooms apparently don't have them! I'm sure that would make a difference in the overall experience! We loved the proximity to Target Center and the Convention Center. LOVED the Skywalk (Skyway?) for easy access to shopping & restaurants -- we were there in summer, but it would be even more helpful during winter visits. All in all, we were very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has outside windows. Great views of the city from higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiminylena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Have stayed here on multiple occasions for business purposes. I always find the rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cydnanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Good locn beside nicolet mall, with restaurants and target in 10 mins walk! Everytime to be at MSP, Radisson is my only choice!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I enjoyed the heated parking. Also nice, was the private club floor. My suite was pretty decent. This hotel is modern. bed was great! The bar that is attached is great to pop in for a few drinks. I did not eat at the restaurant, but it looked kind of fancy :) The location of this hotel is good. There are so many fun places to go within walking distance. The staff was good. here come the slight problems. This is a smoke free hotel. People congregate in front of it to smoke. At bar closing time on weekends the place seems to get busy with people that have been boozing it up. The lobby and entrance way were like a party zone. Really drunk people. Not just a few, but many. Still there were so many great things, and if you are not up late this might not be a problem. The walls are rather thin. C'mon Radisson. You almost got me to stray away from my usual Crowne Plaza preference. Well, okay Radisson has made me like them. I will be back.

Room Tip: You might be able to upgrade to an executive suite for a few bucks online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

For those that have not been to dowtown Minneapolis very much, this is one of the best locations you can have, three of the main theatres are right around the corner. Nicollet mall area is on the other side. Macy's is connected to the hotel and you can get to all other shopping with 2 blocks. The best restraunts Murray's, Fogo De Chao, Capital Grille are all within 1 block. Parking is expensive on weekdays 19 dollars, but 6 dollars on weekends and it is underground and heated. The hotel lobby is very nice and the Firelake restraunt has good reviews. The room we had was mediocre, we stayed here for 3 nights. We booked it on priceline for 56 dollars, we noticed it on hotwire for 66. They moved us to club level but had a big beam in front of the window. Did not care since we were never in the room. The staff was friendly and room was cleaned well each day. This hotel is not as nice as the Hyatt, Hilton, or Crowne Plaza as far as rooms, but it is close. The location more than makes up for the difference. I will pick this hotel over the rest because of location. If you are up for a night out, all of the main bars are 2 blocks towards the Target Center and I highly recommed the shout house.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a better view. Club level 14-17th floor, does not offer anything on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is an excellent hotel in the heart of Minneapolis. The lobby and check-in staff are outstanding. Parking was fantastic. We drove into a heated ramp under the hotel right next to the elevators leading to the lobby. Charge for 24 hour Friday-Saturday was only $6The hotel is so close to everyplace we wanted to go that we never had to move the car during our stay. It is within 3-4 blocks of Target Field, Target Center, the theatre district, light rail, etc. Fire Lake restaurant, on site was wonderful! Food was superb, service was excellent and prices were reasonable. The only reason I didn't give 5 *s is because the bed was so hard that I could hardly move in the morning. This could be avoided by asking for a sleep-number bed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,620 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,254 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

Property: Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Address: 35 S 7th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new iconic Radisson Blu Minneapolis has been dramatically redesigned to interact with the buzz in the beating heart of downtown Minneapolis. The hotel offers world-class, upper-upscale hospitality, exceptional service with our unique Yes I Can! Philosophy, 29,000 square feet of flexible event and meeting space and a location sensation: where history and heritage meet contemporary innovation and culture. Enjoy so much, so close-the Radisson Blu is conveniently situated just moments away from the vibrant theater and business districts and within two blocks of Target Field, Target Center, premium shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Minneapolis
Minneapolis Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing