We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, pleasant staff. Great for work stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #13 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, pleasant staff. Great for work stay.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was here for a conference, shared a room with a couple colleagues. Overall, the hotel was quite comfortable. I spent a lot of time working from the lobby (to not disturb my roommates), it was comfortable and welcoming even though I was literally there one entire night working. Worked quite well for work, close to restaurants, public transportation and the convention center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca_Henrietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thanks for posting regarding your experience! We like to think we're pretty convenient and are pleased to hear you had a successful trip. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    603
    209
    84
    37
See reviews for
235
238
60
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Was pleasant surprised by the lobby and even more so by the room. Recently renovated, great beds (one of the best in my travels), spacious bathroom and well laid out, and spotless. A little expensive but still a must for downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Fantastic! Thrilled that you had a great experience and consider us a "must do'! Come back for a return trip very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

When booking this hotel, we were told it had undergone a remodel. If that is true, the remodel was underwhelming. Rooms appear dated with traditional phones, few outlets, and lacking many amenities. Location is good for conventions and they take advantage of that in their daily rate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location if you need to be close to convention center and some good restaurants. Down sides were no ice bucket, no coffee service in room. I was told at check out that they were to be found under the bathroom sink in the cabinet...I hadn't thought to look there. No mini bar. Large flat screen TV, but only analog channels. I was in a room that was to have 2 queen beds....one was missing...just a headboard and empty space. Was a bit strange.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
This certainly isn't the experience we wanted tyou to have! Something very strange indeed regarding your room and I would love the opportunity to discuss it with you personally. I can be reached at mark.becker@hyatt.com or 612.596.4505. Appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
237 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The above helps make for a chic but cozy welcome. Service at check in was good and coordinated for the large crowds expected for the meeting that brought me here. My room was decent size with plenty of space for 2 queen beds, dresser, desk and armchair. Great city view from my upper floor with nice large window. Bathroom also spacious with good amenities (including a travel toothpaste!). Also, niceties to borrow (like robes and chargers). Bed quite comfortable. Elevators ran well, a plus from my room on the 23rd floor. A detractor however was the low lighting throughout hotel, hallways and rooms. Even with curtains full open, on the rather gray days (not management's fault) the lighting was less than optimal for the room overall. Well placed sources at bedside and bathroom helped. I think it was more distracting in the hallways. Finally, 2 positive notes-loved the marketplace for latte and morning snack on the room. The staff were friendly and FAST despite the line. HUGE exercise facility and indoor pool; even working TVs on the equipment and headphones to borrow if you forget yours.

Green Features: If the lighting is about the environment, I take all above distractors back! Was happy to seen the separate recycle bins in room and environmentally favorable light bulbs.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napalovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Glad the overall experience was positive! The Market and fitness center are two of my favorite spots in the hotel. It is always nice to be reminded that we are doing everything possible to reduce the carbon footprint so thank you for the kudos. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wow, this is a very tired hotel. Think it is the first time I have EVER stayed in a hotel where my "view" was of the inside swimming pool. The old Holidomes had better views. Dark, old, tired is this place. I even noticed how worn the carpet was. This is a conference/convention hotel so maybe I was a bit more sensitive since I was there for personal time. Bathroom was huge, almost as big as my room. Just can't get over my view of the inside swimming pool. Who designed this??

Room Tip: Don't request the room with the inside swimming pool view, unless you like that scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pretty well presented hotel in a great location, close to everything you would need. The room was spacious and clean, the staff friendly and the range of food on offer pretty good in quality and value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404tuneless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the review! It is certainly a goal of opurs to provide good value and it's fantastic to learn where we have succeeded. come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
710 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,312 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,252 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing