We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic full service business/conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times over the past 10 years and it always meets my requirements. It has the best gym that I've ever seen in a hotel. The club lounge is quite small and the food offerings are pretty much the same each day (hor d'oeuvres that won't take the place of a meal) but the staff is excellent.

The location is great for conferences due to Minneapolis's extensive system of downtown skywalks.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,677 - 1,683 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

A standard city "conference hotel" that has been recently remodeled - and isn't half-bad. Surprisingly, the conference food offering is highly above average - not your typical "bleah" hotel food. Location is also convenient at the end of an outdoor mall with restaurants and shops. Rooms (and the bed) were also comfortable and quiet.

On the negative side, I have to criticize the hotel for two things:
1) charging for Internet in the room. Many places have gotten away from it. Just plain cheap and at $15/day, ridiculous.
2) being a Pepsi-only property. Sure, they're paying Hyatt for product placement, but I'm a guest - and I would like the choice of Coke products, at least in the gift shop.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank latte4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights recently during a visit to Minneapolis. Excellent location on the Nicollet Mall, convenient to everything. The rate was also surprisingly competitive with lesser ranked hotels. Great experience; room was excellent, staff friendly and efficient, all positive things to report. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinehurst067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spent two nights at the Hyatt Regency downtown Minneapolis this past weekend for a get together with friends.

I overheard more than a handful of people comment about how much nicer this hotel is then it previously was - it's obvious that it's been recently remodeled, and was quite nice.

Overall, I like the property and would stay here again - however there is one small thing you should be aware of. The second night of my stay bridged between two events: a hockey game and a football game - both of which I was guessing were taking place at nearby stadiums. To say there was a rowdy group in house is an understatement (as evidenced by their public enjoyment of beer at 8am). If you want a quiet night's stay over a weekend, be sure to check the local sports schedule.

Aside from that - nice property... well worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlatinumStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I attended a conference here for doctors and therapists who treat the blind and visually impaired. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The Prairie Kitchen and Bar was very nice: good food and service. The location is wonderful with lots to do and see just a short walk or bike ride away. We had a king room on the 14th floor. There was never a long wait for the elevator which often happens during conventions. The exercise rooms, pool a spa were among the best I have seen in any hotel. Plenty of room and lots of options including a full size basetball court. The bathrooms were very nice. The only complaints I had were the lighting and furniture. The lighting was too dim for reading; strange since they were hosting a lot of vision impaired guests. The seating was not very comfortable and there were only two small drawers for unpacking. A nice hotel overall and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetomnivore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for a business trip. Location is good if you want to be in the downtown area. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint with service is the speed of valet service. It was very slow due to the fact of not enough attendants to number of guests. I believe they were doing the best they could with limited staff. We waited for our car for over 15 minutes one day. This hotel has very nice, large meeting rooms . The rooms are very clean. But, the interior design and exterior of the hotel seems very cold, unwelcoming, and odd. They do not have a spa which was also disappointing and there was construction on the 22nd floor which caused the reception area to be closed and it would get noisy after 8 a.m. . With that said, the hotel staff was very nice and hotel was very clean. ( the two most important things!)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 50 in Minneapolis
767 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#16 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,448 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,291 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#3 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $120 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located downtown Minneapolis on Nicollet Mall, Hyatt is connected via skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center. Within walking distance to Target Field, US Bank Stadium, Walker Art Center, Sculpture Garden, Lightrail Train, Theaters, Business District and Parks. Complimentary Access to StayFit Gym which has full weights, boxing, cardio, and Fitness Classes On-Demand. Pool and Basketball court available to guests. Dine at Prairie Kitchen & Bar which offers seasonal cuisine or Market available in Lobby for quick menu options and Starbucks coffee. Pet-Friendly, Kid Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing