We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Nearby Hotels
$169
$158
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$188
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$155
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,077
695
253
97
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
695
253
97
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtconvention centerprairie kitchenloring parknicollet malldowntown areacity viewattending a conferencewithin walking distancefree weightshotel restaurantlight railparking rampbusiness tripking roomnice stayfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,886 - 1,891 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency for our anniversary. Stayed on the 21st floor just off of the elevators. We were woken up by noisy guests returning in the early morning. The rooms were very nice and clean. The only unclean part of the room was the shower vent which was full of dust. The bed was very comfortable and overall I was happy with this hotel. Within close walking distance of downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

So glad you chose us to celbrate your anniversary and that you had a good experience! I would love to know the room number at your convenience so I can personally inspect it. My email is Mark.Becker@hyatt.com. Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed there for business; however, I enjoyed the location and accessibility to lot of restaurants. It is located in downtown near many shopping too. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are very friendly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here while in Minnesota for a wedding. The hotel and room it self was nice. It is close to Nicollette Mall which I was told was a happening place. There were a lot of homeless people out on the street during the day. We did not eat in the hotel. There are a lot of places to eat within a 5-10 min walk from the hotel. You can even walk to see a Twins and/or a T'Wolves game. There are walk ways connected to a lot of the building to keep you warm and dry during the winter but it was beautiful while we were there and we chose to walk outside on the streets. There did not seem to be a lot of historic builiding in the city but that is not the hotels fault. I would stay here again if I was in Minneapolis again. I only paid $65 per night through www.priceline.com.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisencalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed here for two nights while attending a conference. The conference facilities are very nice and the food was quite good. My room was recently renovated and I had a decent city view. The desk staff are over the top friendly and accommodating. The lobby is spacious and attractive. The area surrounding the hotel is clean and quiet. A very nice stay indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you fo the fantastic review. I'm always so proud of the team to hear when the go "over the top friendly"! Thriled that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the recent renovation. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just stayed here one night for a "girls-night," so i didn't experience much of the hotel itself, but the room we stayed in was quite nice. The bathroom is spacious and gorgeous. Nice fixtures and i love a room with a vanity table complete with lighting and mirrors. The beds were comfy, it just felt a little cramped with two queen beds in the room, but not a major deal. It had a nice lounge chair and table, but again, not overall a super large room. we ended up eating our late-night pizza on the floor - not that we cared! The lobby and check-in area was airy and super modern. Again, we really just used the room to sleep in, but what I saw of the rest of the hotel looked nice. The parking is expensive, but it's attached, and your in downtown MSP, so what do you expect! We went to a concert at Target Center, and we could have walked, it wasn't that far, but it was also a super cheap cab ride away. Probably a more convenient hotel if you are staying there for a convention center as that's the side of downtown you are on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nikoli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Sounds like you had a great time at Target Center for your girls night! The hotel is so convenient to many night time options and certainly a walk to the Center. We hope that you come back and see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews