We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expectations & Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expectations & Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We all have them from time to time when the best laid plans go wrong rather badly. This was my day today. I wasn't looking forward to the 18hr drive home and then when it wasn't going to happen until the next day, I had only one thought, Where is the closest Hyatt. Lucky for me it was 20 minutes away. I arrived to a pleasant Valet who immediately took care of the car & as I walked into the Lobby that is incredibly decorated and very appealing to the eye, I heard what everyone fears when they walk in, I'm sorry sir but we are sold out for this evening. My ad day was getting worse, but I walked up to the counter and asked if there was a room available and was told the same as the previous person, BUT I whipped out my Diamond Membership Card & handed it to Kevin and everything changed. He immediately went to the Manager & came back with a big smile and said we will be happy to accomodate you Mr. Higgins. As we were filling out the paperwork we had a chance to talk about my day, he was having some computer issues and I know was feeling that he was adding to what had already been a challenging da. He invited me to the bar for a drink and appetizer on him and would be over with my room key as soon as he could get a little more cooperation from the computer. That sounded great. From there on, everything went the HYATT way, I learned a new drink at the bar, the appetizer was devoured in a very short amount of time. Kevin true to his word, brought over the key to my room, took care of the bill, and when I realized I had none of the overnight essentials, sent hkit.ousekeeping up with a overnight kit. I am not impressed easily, but if you get the chance, you have to stay at this Hyatt and see the level of service that can be achieved when someone wants too. Thanks Kevin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knight1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I had the opportunity to email your review to the entire hotel. You can only imagine that Kevin was inundated with high fives and lots of congratulations. These types of experiences are what we are all in the hospitality business for. Thank you for taking the time and please know that Kevin certainly appreciated the recognition. The next time you find yourself having a bad day, come back and see us for more of the same. Thank you agan for being a Diamond Member, we appreciate the loyalty. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    580
    204
    79
    37
See reviews for
224
233
56
1,011
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The staff was friendly and efficient. The Prairie bar and grill had terrific food. Try the Angus burger with the onion jam. It was absolutely superb! I loved shopping the market for extra goodies. The sky walk that leads to the convention center, restaurants, and local shops was really cool. Would definitely stay again. Maybe next time for fun!

Room Tip: Higher floors had a great view of the city. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
You certainly didn't miss much on your business visit. Bacon jam.....Delicious! Glad you had the opportunity to try some local offerings at the Market and had a great view of Downtown. We expect that return pleasure visit to be very soon. You can walk to a Twins game or catch one of our many Summer Musc festivals. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Having stayed here a year ago mid-remodel, I didn't know what to expect. Stepping in the door 12 months later, I literally barely recognized the place. Gorgeous ! The new lobby is spacious, open, airy, relaxing, and very, very comfortably appointed with ample sitting space that affords privacy or inclusion, depending on your goal. The huge linear fire adds warmth, even on a Minnesota snow day. Decor is flawlessly executed. Both the Prairie restaurant and the Market cafe/coffee shop offered great variety with very pleasant service. The desk and housekeeping staff were universally "Minnesota nice" as were the bell staff. Rooms have all be renovated now, and are the epitome of zen calm and cool. Gym facilities are outstanding, as is the location: close to great restaurants, parks, Orchestra Hall, and plentiful shopping. Super comfortable beds, plenty of space and outlets, big flatscreen, large and well fitted bathroom. Closets are on the small size, and while the eco-friendly lighting is appreciated from an environmental perspective, the room can feel dark on a cloudy day or at night. All in all, a lovely re-do and a place I would gladly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverDoctorMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Upon first glance, we were disappointed with the 2 star rating until we read your comments! Thank you for the fatastic review. We are certainly proud of the renovation, but I'm more proud of our Minnesota Nice" team members. You are obviously someone who appreciates thoughtful design so your feedback means a lot. Hoping to see you back soon to enjoy some Spring weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was a fantastic experience for a random business/pleasure trip to Minneapolis. I was upgraded to business class. Rooms are spacious with a wonderful view. I liked the location of the hotel, right at the end of Nicollet Mall. The hotel is close to the convention center and is right at the beginning of the Minneapolis "Eat Street" District. The "Hyatt Touch" is delightful. I would be happy to experience this hotel again! Thanks for the upgrade!

Room Tip: You really will want to pay a little more for the business class level at this establishment. Well w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Fantastic to hear we eceeded your expectations! Eat Sreet is a fun block of unique and authentic specialty restaurants. Business Plan is fantastic for those guests looking to include breakfast and internet in the room price. Anyone can ask for it upon check in and represents great value! Look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, adjacent to the Convention Centre and the shopping and dining district. The top few floors are the Regency Club. The club lounge, though small in size, relative to the size of the hotel, is warm, cosy, friendly and ha a relaxed ambience. The gym is exceptionally large and well equipped. The hotel is perfect both for business and leisure travelers.

Room Tip: The Regency Club rooms on top three floors have the best view and also provide lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKCSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
So glad to hear you had a great experience! The Regency Club is scheduled to be upgraded later this year with new carpet, furniture, wall covering and buffet. The views of downtown from these floors are my favorite. Glad to hear you had the time to utilize our 3,0000 square foot fitness center, it's pretty impressive. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Well located for business and the convention center. The hotel is in excellent shape. Almost no worn out parts. Great service and employee attitude. Comfortable and wonderful atmosphere in the lobby. The room was very well maintained with Hyatt's usual high standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! While it it is great to know that the physical space of the hotel is so well received, we truly enjoy hearing that the service exceeded your expectations. The lobby is excellent for networing or just enjoying a cocktail by the fireplace. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our time there. There is a pool. Parking was very convenient and right next to the hotel. It cost $17 for 24 hours and possibly includes in/out privileges. There is a restaurant/bar attached. The only downside to our stay was the turn onto 15th St. was easy to miss and one side of the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Neither thing is a deal breaker and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jone1157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review! Sorry to hear that you had a bed that wasn't perfect! If you have an opportunity to share your room number, I can be reached at mark.becker@hyatt.com. Would love to check it out and replace if necessary. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forrward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Minneapolis

Property: Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Address: 1300 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#7 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel located in the heart of downtown on Nicollet Mall. Connected by climate-controlled skyway to the Minneapolis Convention Center, downtown restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. The Hotel completed an extensive renovation in July of 2013. This renovation features new guest rooms and a completely transformed lobby and Food and Beverage options. Including Prairie Kitchen and Bar, an upscale bar/restaurant, and expansive marketplace for grab and go items as well as sundries. Hotel features an extensive StayFit fitness facility and over 100,000 sq. Feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis On Nicollet Mall
Hyatt Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing