We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Minneapolis
Nearby Hotels
$159
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$176
$143
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$158
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$145
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$138
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,175)
Filter reviews
2,175 results
Traveler rating
1,078
695
253
97
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
695
253
97
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtconvention centerprairie kitchenloring parknicollet malldowntown areacity viewattending a conferencewithin walking distancefree weightshotel restaurantlight railparking rampbusiness tripking roomnice stayfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
1,996 - 2,001 of 2,175 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I do not recommend having any teenagers or anything with you at this hotel. The staff is not kind. They talk down to their customers and treat them like they are the dumbest people on the planet. The security staff is the worst. Instead of asking nicely to keep it down they yell at you like your am animal and threaten to kick you out of the hotel. Poor poor poor customer service. The rooms are very dusty. The remodel is nice but the food is extremely overpriced and being there for a competition they only offered me crappy food instead of giving me a legit menu. I got a choice of 4 things to eat that looked and should be on a kids menu. Very very disappointed with this hotel and their staff. I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aweippert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review. Obviously, we are diappointed in yourexperience and have enjoyed over 25 years of hosting DECA/BPA. I am happy to discuss with you at your convenience. My direct line is 612.596.4505 or i can be reached at mark.becker@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt a few years ago before they renovated the whole place. It was just ok then; the location was really good and we got a good deal. We were going out with some friends this past weekend and booked a room through a discount hotel site and named a ridiculously low price...and ended up back at the Hyatt. Were we surprised when we showed up and found the new look. The lobby area and check in area are completely revamped. Nothing really stood out the last time so I can't even compare that time and this. The room was so nice. The bed was very comfortable and we are usually very picky about the beds. The decor was very modern and classy, the lights were quite stylish and the bathroom was so very nice that my wife might make me upgrade some items at home! The view wasn't that great but we didn't really get the room for the view. Definitely would recommend this to anyone coming to town on business or pleasure. The only other complaint was that you could hear everything going on in the hallway. There was some kind of team that was up and moving pretty early on Saturday morning and we heard every door slam when they were leaving.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, don't get a south facing room. It overlooks the parking garage. North would overlook downtown. Not sure if they have east or west facing rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for appreciating the renovation! We are very excited to show off our new property. Our apologies that you were awoken on Saturday morning but glad you had such an enjoyable visit. We have somegreat packages on our website for future visits. See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for a dance competition. Rooms were modern and clean. Despite a hotel full of teenage girls, it was quiet and security was present in the evening to check the floors for noise. They even allowed us to have a team get-together in the lobby where we had our own food and drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and use of public transportation. Plus, they have a full size basketball court that my son took full advantage of. Only downside, WiFi was free only in the lobby not in your room. Hotel connects to the city's skywalk system! We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hschmidt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We were pleased to hear you had a great experience at the dance competition. Obviously, with that many kids in the hotel, it can certainly be a challenge. Thank you for thestaff feedback and kniow I will share your comments with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back for future events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a delayed Valentine's Day celebration on Saturday February 16th. Overall, the Hyatt is a very nice hotel in a prime location in the heart of downtown MInneapolis.

I booked directly with Hyatt's site and got a good rate (approx. $100) for an Executive room with access to the lounge for happy hour and breakfast.

The lounge is nice. The decor won't blow you away, but the view was great, especially at sunset for happy hour. The package included free non-alchoholic drinks and apps. The apps were okay. Real drinks were reasonably priced for a downtown location (around $6) and the bartender made them well. It was good to not have to fight crowds like you would have at most other downtown bars.

The breakfast was disappointing. I didn't expect much from the food, which was your usual contintental fare like muffins, rolls, fruit, etc. But the whole setup was loud, chaotic, and messy. It was not a good relaxing way to start a day. They really need more than one person to direct people and clean up.

Didn't have much interaction with the staff, but the front desk person was nice. They moved pretty fast as well. There were several groups ahead of us checking in so I thought we were going to have to wait a long time, but it was only about 10-15 minutes.

The location here is great. We had dinner at Ruth's Chris and it was excellent to be able to use the skyway since it was a typically frigid February evening. The hotel is walking distance to many different things, otherwise you can easily get to bus stops or the light rail from here.

Parking was available in a garage under the hotel. It was $13 for the night. The cost seemed high, but I guess that's par for the course for downtown hotels.

The room was small but overall, it was very good. Excellent view from the top floor. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was clean and shower had good pressure. Big flat screen TV with a lot of available channels.

I would definitely stay here again, but I would probably skip the breakfast and go somewhere else like Ike's or Hell's Kitchen for that.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gweilo845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for the recent review. I was disappointed to hear you did not have a good breakfast experience. The lobby is a great place to relax and have a coffee or cocktail. Glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and the view. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Travel a lot for business so don't usually take time to write about your run of the mill business hotels if they deliver on expectations. However have been struck by the renovated bathrooms at this Hyatt and the Vancouver Grand Hyatt...bringing a little Park Hyatt feel down-market :) Btw, new toiletries are better than the old watered down ones. Nice work!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChestnutHillCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are extremely proud of the renovations, especially the bathrooms. The extra sopace, mirrir and stiool were a great addition. We look forward to your return to Minneapolis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews