We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel that is out of the way, but close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel is in a industrial area, so you need a rental car, but it is remarkably close to everything. The staff bends over backwards to ensure you have a nice stay. We attended the State Fair and the hotel provided a free, hourly shuttle to/from the show. The night we stayed late for a show at the Grandstand, they even sent a shuttle at 11:30 p.m. to pick us up. The rooms are clean, comfortable, quite roomy and they have free wi-fi. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie8460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Katie8460,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us during the Minnesota State Fair and that our staff went out of their way to make sure you had a pleasant stay. It sounds like you enjoyed many of our amenities from the clean, quiet rooms to the free wi-fi. Our shuttle also services a five-mile radius of the hotel so you may be able to skip the rental car! We look forward to having you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Happy Travels,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great location and cleanliness. Even though it's in a weird industrial area, it is a great central location, about 20 minutes from everywhere! There is a convenience store and fast food right across the street. If this hotel had a free breakfast, we'd stay here every trip to the Cities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Angie B,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean hotel. While we do not have a free breakfast our onsite restaurant, Scalzo’s Italian Grille, serves a wonderful breakfast menu. The Scalzo’s Italian Skillet is delicious! We look forward to having you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Kindly,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

While recently visiting the Minnesota State Fair, I was traveling with a ten year old, who was looking forward to the swimming pool aspect of our stay in a hotel. I had confirmed all details, including the shuttle service to and from the State Fair. I was disappointed to learn that this shuttle didn't continue to run until after the evening concert was done, but it would provide a ride there.
Imagine my surprise, when, upon arriving, we were informed that the pool was closed. When we expressed our sadness, the woman at the desk responded "well, you can cancel your reservation!", (said in a very condescending manner). So we did!
The Best Western not only provided the pool and shuttle service for less, but they had a superior and friendly staff!

Room Tip: Go to the Best Western Hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however I am a little confused. Our records show that you checked in and stayed in the room, also our pool was open during your stay. Nina, our rooms director, hoped to speak with you during your next stay but was unable to get in touch with you. Should you like to discuss your stays further you may call her directly at 612-455-6340. I apologize for any condescension from our staff and am glad that you stayed with us again the next week.
Kindly,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I usually stay at either Hilton or Hyatt properties but they were booked. This hotel is in disrepair

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Billpaul46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Billpaul46,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you were able to give us a chance when your usual properties were unavailable and that you enjoyed our staff. I am sorry to hear that our recent renovations missed the mark for you. From 2010 to 2012 we renovated all of our guest rooms, all of the public spaces, pool, fitness center, most of the meeting spaces and added public restrooms. Our housekeeping staff and property operations team work diligently to ensure that our property is well maintained and exceeding guest expectations. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Kindly,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
746 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Days Hotel University Ave SE
#36 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing