We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exalance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exalance”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Once again we came to stay to visit our daughter In the hospital. The stay was again great rooms super clean and the staff remarkable. only one minor complaint we requested a fridge but didn't get one we were there for three days .but understand cause they were full the hole time we were there so not that big of deal they did give us our microwave tho.buy the way our daughter doing a lot better. so thank you again to the staff at the Ramada especially to teklu our driver who made sure we got to hospital and back when we needed to. Thanks again sincerely. Matt and Liz Agnes

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew01101969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Matt and Liz,
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to hear your daughter is doing better and hope she continues to improve. I am pleased that you are consistently having excellent stays with us, especially during these difficult times. Your comments have been passed along to our staff, especially Teklu. We look forward to having you as our guest again, hopefully for a happy visit!
Safe travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    429
    229
    73
    36
See reviews for
426
175
51
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2014

A great place to stay. A knowledgeable and friendly staff made my stay a great time. Great location with great parking and easy access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Roy,
Thank you for being our guest and writing a review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from our friendly staff to our plentiful parking and convenient location. We hope to have you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis the next time you are in the area.
Happy Travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice size rooms, kind of bad parking options. Long wait for elevators. The bathroom is small with the door that opens in and almost hits the toilet, which can make it difficult to get in and out if you are with family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Amy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your spacious room and recent renovations. Since your stay with us the elevators have been undergone maintenance to ensure they are operating properly. When traveling with family please know that we have upgraded alcove suite rooms available that will give you and your family a little more room to spread out. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Kindly,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Anyone who travels extensively knows to steer clear of any Wyndham affiliated property as the chain has no standards whatsoever. I will admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this particular property.

I booked on Priceline and I cringed when a Ramada property came up as a 3 star hotel. Decided to stick it out and not fight Shatner over the rating.

Upon arrival the outside of the hotel is older but in decent shape. The lobby was a bit dated but clean.

The hallways and room itself weren't bad at all. The bed was comfortable and fitted with nice bedding. The big screen tv worked well as did the high speed internet. The carpet was older but wasn't sporting any obvious stains.

The bathroom continued the same trend. The bathroom, while a bit dated, was extremely clean with no nasty mold or mildew in the shower. Water pressure was very good and hot water plentiful.

So to sum it up, there are probably only five to ten Ramada properties in the entire chain that are worthy of a decent rating. This happens to be one of them.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Michtraveler1969,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our property; Shatner knows his stuff! Your feedback has been shared with our team and we hope all of our guests have an experience similar to yours. We look forward to having you as our guest again here at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Happy Travels,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
710 reviews
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Property: Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing