We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient facility close to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip and the downtown hotel rooms were almost twice as expensive due to some event. The rooms are very spacious, it is a very quiet neighborhood, has a connected restaurant, and close to downtown. Also nearby was a mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while attending a conference. Our room was 821, which had on OK view. The room was clean, and we had no problems. It is right off the freeway, and that is a plus, along with plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elosofamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Generally very clean throughout the motel, with the exception of some minor residue in the tub. Central location between the twin cities, with easy freeway access in all directions, yet very quiet for a metropolitan area. Would not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cobber80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

On a recent trip to Minneapolis for a seminar, a large group from my church stayed at the Ramada Plaza. I loved it!

The rooms are spacious and clean. My roommate and I got a very good night's sleep. We heard very little noise from the hallway.

Every morning there is fresh coffee with all the fixings in the lobby, but there is also a little coffee machine in the room.

My only suggestion would be to add fridges to the rooms. That is really the only thing missing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our recent trip to Ramada Plaza was nice, except for the cleanliness of the bathroom, All along the bottom of the shower curtain was moldy. The rest of the room was clean and tidy . If I do stay there again in the future, I will definitely check the entire room first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
777 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing