We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    411
    220
    68
    33
See reviews for
404
166
47
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Jeremy and entire staff, beautiful spaces, add up to a more than exceptional hotel under any name. Excellent food. Room was oversized and uncrowded. 5 electrical outlets on top of desk.
Mobile Phone, Garmin, iPad, + two more. WiFi thoughout. Airport Trans and local runs up to 5 miles complimentary. The University and Downtown are well within range. Ask to South room, floor 6, 7 or 8 and all is in view. Who knew!

Room Tip: Ask to South room, floor 6, 7 or 8 and all is in view. Who knew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyJerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We appreciate the great review. Our location does set us apart. We are close to shopping, arts and culture and sporting events. And, we think a lot of Jeremy, and all the staff here. We will pass on your comments. Next time you are in Minneapolis, we hope you will choose to stay with the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYRON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Only negative things were: the cost thankfully we had a wedding discount, and no continental breakfast. Staff was amazingly accommodating and took care of our one issue (a terrible smell in the room), immediately and even upgraded our room. In all we were very pleased with our one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Barrett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your ideas, and I will be sharing your thoughts with the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis staff. We do serve a reasonably priced hot breakfast every day in Scalzo's Italian Grille, but understand that might not work for everyone. We appreciate your business. Thank you again for writing a review and staying at the Ramada Plaza Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The room was clean and the beds nice. A lot of the details however were issues. The hair dryer in the room smelled and made noises, the internet did not work for the majority of the time, the TV was set to pay services and you had to work to get to the regular TV (a real potential issue when the kids get the remote first).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Phobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We have done a thorough inspection of our guest rooms and have made the necessary maintenance repairs. We are sorry the Internet was not working up to respectable standards. We have since tested our Internet service and worked with our provider to increase bandwidth. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Property: Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo's Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing