We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget Minnessota Nice!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
ATLANTA
1 review
“Forget Minnessota Nice!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the area of my meetings because the hotel offered a free shuttle service to that area. However, it was one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed besides staying on a campus dorm on a Fraternity weekend. They had a wedding and some football fans that felt it necessary to run up and down the halls slamming doors and playing music at 2:00am, really! Then when I and my colleague ask for a cab to take us to an event outside of the free shuttle range, they sent someone who did not know where he was going and over charged us. Thank God we had GPS on our phones. Hotel is in an industrial area hence the name of the street and unless you like Wendy’s and the gas station quickie mart you have to eat in the hotel or get shuttled somewhere. Restaurant in the hotel was not bad though. Loved Twin Cities, hated my hotel accommodation and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JACQUELINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to share your thoughts with us. We apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Your comments will be brought to the attention of the appropriate members of our team and we will use your feedback to review the transportation options we offer guests. Thank you again for alerting us to your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    408
    216
    67
    33
See reviews for
396
164
46
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Couldn't be more satisfied, only stayed one night but it was very nice, clean, pretty, pleasant staff, not one complaint, very easy to find, near places of interest,has a free shuttle, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank lclance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope next time you are in Minneapolis you will choose to stay at our hotel again.

P.S. We think Duluth, Minn. is a lovely place, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLOWER MOUND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staying at the Ramada Plaza is much better than downtown. I had to rent a car anyhow. The rooms are quiet, it is easy to get to from all over and a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 508Dan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are conveniently located just off Interstate 35 and believe it is one reason we are able to keep rates affordable. Just a friendly reminder that we can always get you to where you need to go with our complimentary shuttle service (within a 5 mile radius, which includes downtown Minneapolis as well as many attractions.)

Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

What I liked: nice pillows (memory foam?); decent hotel restaurant for dinner but Sunday brunch left much to be desired (no soy or turkey meat options; bread selections were sub-par - who eats blueberry bagels, why not some good quality whole wheat ones?)
What I didn't like - no nearby dining options, some of the equipment in fitness center malfunctioning (no sound for TV, one elliptical machine doesn't work properly); cab called by hotel for us for business travel was unprofessional; my guestroom was nevered serviced by housekeeping and I was there 2 nights; tv channel listing in hotel informaiton was wrong; fitness center wasn't listed in hotel information either which makes me think the information could use some updating

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAPLETON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I would recommend hotel to everyone clean staff helpfulasked directions have directions with map just courteous friendly had no complaints room tidy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEER PARK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

While in Minneapolis, we stayed at the Ramada Industrial Blvd. We had a function to attend there and we decided to stay because the rooms seemed affordable. We stayed in a suite and the room was very nice. Great value for the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MICHELE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. Next time you are in the Minneapolis area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room had sufficient room but no place to sit except the desk (and some footstool-like boxy things). The hall noise was terrible (kept me up most of the night) but what really turned me off was the insulting signage in the bathroom suggesting that all of their guests were prone to stealing their towels but they would be happy to charge our card accordingly. Really folks is that necessary?
The maid banged on the door at 8:30 in the morning to see when we were leaving. 8:30 in the morning - excuse me, check-out is at 11.
I'm glad we didn't pay the $280/nt. indicated on the door for late check-out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize that your found our in-room signage regarding towels offensive; it certainly was not our intention. All of our guestrooms are furnished with a chair, chaise or sofa, as well as an ottoman. We've checked to ensure all guestrooms are completely furnished. We understand frustration from outside noise. Always feel free to call the desk and we will take care of it right away. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Warehouse District
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Downtown/North Loop
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
University / Dinkytown
University Inn
University Inn
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#19 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Millennium Minneapolis
#13 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Property: Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces and Scalzo's Italian Grille refresh any traveler. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing