We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I would recommend hotel to everyone clean staff helpfulasked directions have directions with map just courteous friendly had no complaints room tidy

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

While in Minneapolis, we stayed at the Ramada Industrial Blvd. We had a function to attend there and we decided to stay because the rooms seemed affordable. We stayed in a suite and the room was very nice. Great value for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MICHELE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. Next time you are in the Minneapolis area we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room had sufficient room but no place to sit except the desk (and some footstool-like boxy things). The hall noise was terrible (kept me up most of the night) but what really turned me off was the insulting signage in the bathroom suggesting that all of their guests were prone to stealing their towels but they would be happy to charge our card accordingly. Really folks is that necessary?
The maid banged on the door at 8:30 in the morning to see when we were leaving. 8:30 in the morning - excuse me, check-out is at 11.
I'm glad we didn't pay the $280/nt. indicated on the door for late check-out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize that your found our in-room signage regarding towels offensive; it certainly was not our intention. All of our guestrooms are furnished with a chair, chaise or sofa, as well as an ottoman. We've checked to ensure all guestrooms are completely furnished. We understand frustration from outside noise. Always feel free to call the desk and we will take care of it right away. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice Motel away from the masses, yet located where close to both Minneapolis and St.Paul right off interstate 35W.
Rooms clean and nice; bar and restaurant in motel;happy hour and lunch specials. Beautiful and well maintained courtyard. Staff is very nice.
Great and numerous banquet halls. Not your place if a snob because it welcomes all, from farmers and truck drivers to business executives. It is a place where all can casually meet and not feel out of place in a beautiful setting. It is family owned and are thought highly off by staff.

Room Tip: Get rooms in side with 8 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gswalchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. It means a lot to us. It is our hope that everyone choosing our hotel will have the experience that you did. We will be sharing your review with hotel and Scalzo's staff. Thank you again. Hope to see you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great property. Large CLEAN comfortable rooms with up to date amenities. Small bathroom but let face it, you dont spend a whole lot of time in the bathroom. The front desk staff were as nice as could be. There is an onsite restaurant that has a daily lunch buffet for $6.95 and the bar had nightly specials. The fitness room was stocked with multipul tredmills, elipticals and bikes and two benches with free weights. Nice sized indoor pool. Within a short drive to other restaurants and bars. Overall this was a great place that took care of my every need. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. We are happy to know you had a great stay and were able to have the lunch buffet at Scalzo's and use our new fitness center. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Minneapolis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel overall was nice enough. The pool was excellent. It was a salt water pool and very large. The area of the hotel was not great. It was fine, but it tries to look like a "fancy" hotel. But its sort of in this warehouse area across from a gas station and a fast food restaurant. I wish that they had offered a free breakfast. I feel that that is pretty much standard at chain hotels.. but perhaps not for Ramada. I did appreciate their environmental efforts. Besides the pool, it was just ok.

Room Tip: Not near the elevator. It makes a noise that sounds like a rocket ship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. We are glad you took advantage of our new pool and fitness area. We take all reviews seriously. Your feedback will assist us as we always look for ways to improve our hotel operations and guest experience. It is true that we are just a few minutes outside of downtown Minneapolis, just a reminder that our complimentary shuttle service can get you to all the local shopping, dining and attractions within a 5-mile radius and we do offer complimentary parking. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were pleasantly pleased with this hotel. I booked it through Hotwire and shortly after we arrived I had to remind myself how much I paid. Fantastic deal.

From the great staff to the restaurant food we had no complaints. We booked a room with two double beds and the beds as well as the room were very nice.

I have to laugh that besides the great rate we also had free parking and free Wifi, it made me think about how much more we would have paid at other hotels just for those two features, let alone the room rate.

They also allowed us to reserve a shuttle for delivery and pickup to the Target Center for a concert. Two days BEFORE we checked in.

Speaking of checking in, I was talking with the gentlemen who was checking us in and asked if they had any weddings this weekend and he said yes more than one. So I asked him if we had a quiet room, he looked and said that since we were getting two double beds it gave him more flexibility and gave me two options. We took the option of a higher floor level room and were very glad we did.

Room Tip: Our room on the eighth floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBQMike981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaMpls, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and were able to take advantage of our many onsite amenities. We hope that the next time you are in Minneapolis you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
775 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Minneapolis

Address: 1330 Industrial Blvd NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413-1703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > University / Dinkytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $95 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from businesses, area attractions and shopping, Ramada Plaza Minneapolis is business-paced and leisure-minded. Free Wi-Fi in guest rooms, modern décor, pool and fitness center, inviting public spaces. Our experienced meeting and catering experts can work with you to plan events up to 400 attendees. Complimentary on-site parking. Shuttle service within a five mile radius (complimentary, but based on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Sheraton Minneapolis
Four Points Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Minneapolis Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing