We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel University Ave SE
Nearby Hotels
$161
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$250
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$114
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
$161
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$188
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$185
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
$161
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveler rating
246
427
345
162
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
427
345
162
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstcf bank stadiumshuttle servicestadium villagelight railyogurtroom was cleanfree shuttlefootball gamefront desk staffexcellent locationtwin citieshospitaltrentminnesotamnparkingblock
Filter
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here while vising the U of M. Very convenient location, very comfortable. Small breakfast room though for the size of the hotel, consider bringing food- there is a large refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was not impressed, mostly distressed.

The room is tiny. The AC cannot be well controlled. Too cold or too hot, but always humid.

Their internet connection is VERY slow, often unusable. No surprise, they have only low speed modems. The desk clerk tried to reset the server it but it did not help. Said he knew it was a problem.

There are few places to walk to for dinner. Very desolate in August.

The staff was friendly but not able to find my package until I insisted they look further. Oops, they found it after saying it was not there.

Overall it ain't what the reviewers said it was.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMavenStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We go to Minneapolis for baseball every year. The hotel provides transportation to and from Target Field. There is a great continental breakfast. Not a fancy hotel, but has lots of pluses - the breakfast, the transportation, parking for your vehicle, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are comfortable and its affordable. There is no pool here, but we are either at a game or shopping, so not a big deal for us. Bottom line - it's a good hotel to stay at and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I stayed at Days Inn on business last weekend. Everything was perfect. Employees were very helpful and friendly, especially Pat, the front desk manager and shuttle drivers, Molly and Gunnar. A+!! Highly recommend and will be back!! Thank you!! (:

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubybbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I stayed at this hotel last week on business. Great location, clean rooms and beautiful new restaurant. Employees that I had contact with were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trrbostn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews