We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked to see some...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Hotel University Ave SE
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked to see some yogurt and peanut butter offered, also. Some whole grain bread products would be nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Marshall K,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selection. We will be introducing new options on our breakfast menu in the coming year. We hope to see you back and let us know what you think of the new items when they become available. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great location near UM at a great price. Hotel was what I expected for the price. Adequate and clean

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for your quick note about your stay. We do have a fantastic location right next to the University of Minnesota campus. Our complimentary parking and shuttle makes us a perfect option for parents, visiting faculty, and all those attending workshops or conferences. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Hyacinth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This Hotel meet all my expections during my stay. The front desk staff was knowledgable and very helpful. Continental breakfast area was neat, clean and well stacked during my 3 nights stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Lori N,

Thanks so much for your quick note about the Days Hotel on University! We strive to exceed expectations of all our guests and I'm very pleased to hear we delivered on that goal. Thanks again and we hope you can join us for another stay very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was a very specific visit - to see the MAIC swim finals at the Un of Minn. and to visit Macalester College. The hotel was walking distance to the aquatic center and a much better value than the Commons Hotel. We took the bus to Macalester, and the stop was just across the street. The room was comfortable, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Jennifer L,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay! It's wonderful to hear the words value as we think of ourselves of the perfect combo of location, service, and amenities and the best bang for your buck around campus. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed two nights. It smelled like cigarettes outside of our room the 1st night, but everything else was fine in the room. During our stay we found out the toilet wobbled, the sink drained slowly, and faucet leaked until you found the exact spot to stop it. The washclothes & paper cups were not replenished after 1st night; trash was emptied, but no new liners placed in trash bins; bathroom floor full of hair/dust - it was almost like someone started to clean by emptying trash and taking dirty towels, but then never came back to finish. We could have asked the front desk, but made due with only one washcloth and one cup. The shuttle service was great! Cory was an excellent tour guide and answered my many questions about the surrounding area, and where we needed to be dropped off/picked up. If we stay in area again, would probably pick this hotel if they still have free shuttle service. The breakfast was minimal, but we loved the waffles!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne L, Director of Sales at Days Hotel University Ave SE, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear M K,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay. We did recently transition to completely non-smoking facility effective February 1, 2013! We are currently in the process of cleaning, replacing, and renovating some of the affected areas. I will personally look into the replacement issue of your in-room items so we can better serve our guests. The shuttle service is such a great amenity, I'm glad you had an opportunity to utilize it. We go within a 3 mile radius to most destinations around campus and some of downtown. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back in our facility very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - University Area
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
The Commons Hotel
#11 of 50 in Minneapolis
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#22 of 50 in Minneapolis
1,266 reviews
University / Dinkytown
University Inn
University Inn
#18 of 50 in Minneapolis
308 reviews
Downtown
aloft Minneapolis
aloft Minneapolis
#31 of 50 in Minneapolis
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel University Ave SE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel University Ave SE

Address: 2407 University Ave SE, Minneapolis, MN 55414-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Minneapolis
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel University Ave SE 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel University Ave SE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Minneapolis/Univ Of Minnesota Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing