We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger”
Review of The Bulldog

The Bulldog
Ranked #952 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best burger”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this place for the huge choice of beers and the burgers. Atmosphere is great and they have a really good game on the side of the bar!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Beer and Wings”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very good wings and beer. I would highly recommend this place. They also have a good selection of beers on tap and in a bottle. I like the variety.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happycustomer006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun come-as-you-are bar with great food, service and drinks”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went here to meet up with some friends on a Saturday night...great service, drinks, amazing apps and food (the cream cheese wontons have bacon and chives in them--num!), with a very fun, laid-back come-as-you-are bar.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifelovinchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food a little loud”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Another great lunch. Had the bacon cheeseburger with fried onions. It couldn't have been better. The burger was juicy, very flavorful, ample and done to perfection. The fries were crisp seasoned just right and more than I could eat. Almost too many choices of beer but settled on Harp on tap, cold and fresh. My lunch partner had the turkey/avocado sandwich. He said there was too much sauce but otherwise good. The only drawback is the place is loud. The place wasn't crowded and it was still loud. However, the food is so good I can overlook the noise. I will be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dogs, TaterTots, Mac 'n Cheese!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A fun place to eat really good food: specialty hot dogs, fantastic garlic tater tots, creamy mac 'n cheese. The beer selection is huge. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I bring out of town guests, as well as my 80+ year old parents, and we've always had a good meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bulldog also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to The Bulldog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing