We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
808
488
111
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
488
111
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies and milk filtered water pool area free shuttle an older hotel shuttle service nice pool pool and hot tub convention center few blocks king suite twins game within walking distance ice machine comfortable beds downtown area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Great hotel in downtown Minneapolis.
Easy to walk around places and easy access to Metro.
Breakfast was good.
Nice staff and great room. Easy parking outside.
We did not use pool, so no experience with that.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our centralized location, friendly staff, well appointed guestrooms, convenient parking and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Great affordable downtown spot. Close to the blue line to take to Mall of America, and close to US Bank Stadium. Construction was going on but what can you do, it definitely wasn't disruptive. Cookies were awesome! The only thing we complained about was that there was no fan in the bathroom, but we liked that the sink area was separate from the toilet/shower.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Camron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our convenient location, great value and freshly baked cookies and milk that we serve each evening! We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Attended two days of legal proceedings held in the hotel Boardroom. Stayed at the hotel and ate several meals in the dining room. Short meeting in the lounge. Although the exterior of the property with construction scaffolds and board-ups were a bit disconcerting, once inside, all was well. The property is well maintained, comfortable and clean. All staff were professional and attentive. Highly recommended for budget business travel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our high cleanliness standards, comfortable guestrooms, professional staff, great value and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! Thank you for your understanding as our construction projects will really improve the guest experience and they should be completed by the beginning of September. We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The hotel is a quality stay near the convention center. There are not too many restaurants in the area. It is close to the I-94 interstate, so access is good. The hotel is a bit outdated in the lobby area, but the pool and rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our convenient location, newly renovated pool atrium and well appointed guestrooms. If you have a chance to visit us again please stop by the front desk so we can explain the many different dining options in the area including our own Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Very nice stay - quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful with check in and check out. Rooms were very neat and clean. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and staff were very polite. Parking was easy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our quiet and comfortable guestrooms, helpful staff, high cleanliness standards, convenient parking and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit us again at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews