We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was great the place was spotless. Customer service was excellent milk and cookies at night was nice. Didnt like that you had to pay for parking its downtown so not unexpected. Overall great value spotless rooms will go again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our great value, spotless guestrooms, excellent customer service and freshly baked cookies and milk served nightly at 10pm! We do have the lowest downtown parking rate of $8/night for any hotel downtown. We feel we need to charge for parking to keep our rates the lowest possible for anyone visiting that does not need to park a vehicle. We are glad to hear that you will be returning and are looking forward towards your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Friendly staff, nice rooms and pool area compared to others I have stayed at in area. Room had fridge (good), but no microwave (odd). My only gripe with the hotel is that there was no continental breakfast or coffee in the lobby, and the hotel restaurant did not open until 7AM. With nothing else open early in the area, breakfast is a struggle if you leave the hotel early in the AM.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our friendly staff, well appointed guestrooms, newly renovated pool atrium and refrigerators in every room! The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar is a highly rated restaurant that I recommend to anyone staying with us opens at 6:30am Mon.-Fri. and 7am Sat.-Sun. I would also like to note that in any of our suites we do have in room microwaves. Thank you again for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were visiting relatives in Minneapolis, and wanted a place downtown so we could watch the final four at a bar on Saturday. The Normandy had a very central location. The hotel had a "motor lodge" vibe to it, which seemed out of place in the downtown area filled with high rises. It was a little old fashioned but not out dated, very charming. Parking was VERY convenient in the surface lot. Unlimited in and out privileges was easy to use. Milk and cookies at 10pm every night! Staff was very attentive and polite.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your positive comments about our central location, charming atmosphere, convenient parking, attentive staff and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and milk served nightly at 10pm! We hope that next time you visit your relatives you will stay with us at The Normandy Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

beautiful building and decor, clean, rooms large enough to sleep 6 comfortably, pool area was awesome, would definitely come back. great price for size and quality of rooms. restaurant and bar in hotel, friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our building and decor, cleanliness standards, large and comfortable suites, newly renovated pool atrium, affordable pricing, friendly and helpful staff and wonderful Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Quite the hotel in its appearance out and in. Nice rooms and very much needed small fridge in every room! Filtered water available as well! Great character both outside and inside within the metropolis of Minneapolis

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ShogaYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our well appointed guestrooms, filtered water and great character and appearance! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very positive experience. Love that it was close to the Convention Center and there was a shuttle service to and from the center that was REALLY fast. The staff were REALLY nice and helpful/polite. Parking was extremely easy -- even with it being downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and wonderful comments about our convenient location, easy parking, complimentary shuttle service and helpful/polite staff! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I didn't get to spend much time at this hotel as I came in for a concert and arrived late but from what I DID get to see and enjoy, it was great. Very big, the bathroom was set off from the bedroom area so even though I was solo traveling, for couples or families, this would come in handy. There was a refrig and micro which is great too! Really comfy bed and just a nice, rustic homey feeling to it. Location was great too as it was right downtown so I could walk to the venue. I would recommend this to anyone wanting something in the downtown area. =o)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockgirl416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and wonderful comments about our property! We hope that you can visit us again soon and have more time to explore all that the Normandy Inn has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#15 of 52 in Minneapolis
781 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Address: 405 S 8th St, Minneapolis, MN 55404-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $93 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing