We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty and Character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Beauty and Character”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Normandy. It's a beautiful hotel with character. Within walking distance to most downtown events it's a perfect get-away and was excellent for my business trip. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and wonderful comments about our beautiful character and perfect location! We look forward towards your return trip to The Normandy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    426
    100
    38
    31
See reviews for
330
291
98
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel has old world charm with the amenities you want. It is in town but located so that navigating is not difficult. The staff was courteous and helpful. It is a teriffic value. And don't miss the waffle!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vccmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate the 5 star review and are glad you enjoyed our old world charm, great location, helpful staff, teriffic value and wonderful breakfast at The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We came for the weekend and got stranded during the blizzard. Very good stay- friendly staff, clean rooms. The hot tub was down, but I expect that happens from time to time. Very quiet in our wing. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Especially the suites. Great value for the money. And cheap parking!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank gardenjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean guestrooms, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, and great priced accommodations! The hot tub was closed for a necessary cleaning and we appreciate your understanding. We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Perfect location, great price. rooms well thought out with losts of little extras,, great food and super lounge. staff all extremly helpful. on site free parking, close to all the downtown stuff!. Nice fittness room and pool stay there you will be surprised

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry 1 C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our perfect location, great prices, well appointed guestrooms, helpful staff, fitness center, renewed pool atrium and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! One point I want to let readers know is that we do charge $8/night for parking which is the cheapest downtown parking. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon at The Normandy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A top notch hotel in Minneapolis. A good bargain since they offer a shuttle to the Twins games. Staff helpful and friendly. Free Cookies and Milk at 10 pm. Nice pool and hot tub. Had Jazz music in the lounge the night we stayed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rickn864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and about us being a "top notch" hotel in Minneapolis! I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, friendly staff, cookies and milk, newly renovated pool atrium and jazz night in The Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean, nice location,friendly staff, and reasonably priced hotel, as was the parking (parking was only $8.00/day and for downtown Minneapolis that is a good price). The only downside was the pillows, I didn't much care for them. But otherwise it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and welcome the gracious comments about our reasonably priced guestrooms and parking, cleanliness, location, and friendly staff! I am sorry to hear that our pillows were not to your liking but promise you that we have recently purchased brand new pillows. We hope that you have a chance to come visit us again soon at The Normandy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Overall it wasn't bad. A little inconvenient if planning on spending a lot of time deeper downtown. Cab services everywhere though. Day shift staff was excellent. However night shift staff wasn't very accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! I am sorry to hear that our night shift staff did not live up to your expectations. I would like more details on how we could have provided a better customer service experience for you and would welcome a follow up response. I can be reached directly at 612.370.1400 ext. 504 or at jjuza@bestwesternnormandy.com. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and I look forward to hearing from you so we can make sure your next stay is a superior one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Address: 405 South 8th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing