We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$165
$161
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$161
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
$161
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$197
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$250
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveler rating
780
473
108
40
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
473
108
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkfiltered waterpool areafree shuttleshuttle servicenice poolan older hotelconvention centerpool and hot tubtwins gamefew blocksking suitewithin walking distancedowntown areaice machinecomfortable bedsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
995 - 1,000 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel is downtown, easy to get to. First thought, looked like an old European hotel outside but the inside was very inviting, the staff was very helpful and friendly. $8.00 charge for parking for a downtown Minneapolis hotel but an excellent value. We were attending a vikings game and the game was over about 3:30 PM and parking was good until 6:30 PM and they shuttled us to the game and back. The food was excellent in the restaurant, both dinner & breakfast.

The service in the hotel, restaurant & bar was excellent. The place to stay when in downtown MINNEAPOLIS

Room Tip: Stay and enjoy
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our great location, reasonable priced parking, convenient shuttle service, excellent service, and fabulous Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope you get another chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

stayed every weekend Aug to Dec 2013 to see my daughter march for the university of minnesota football games. Was a fabulous place to stay! our weekend manager was the BEST! Tony i think it was! cookies at 10pm was a great way to end the day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your visits to Minneapolis to see your daughter march at the U of M football games! We appreciate your positive comments about our reasonable prices, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and milk every night at 10pm and our wonderful night manager! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I recently stayed here. The location was very close to downtown Minneapolis. Room was clean and comfortable. Front office staff very helpful. Good parking, nice exercise room, fun bar and good restaurant. I would highly recommend this place and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for the very positive review that you posted on Tripadvisor! We appreciate the great comments about our wonderful location, clean and comfortable guestrooms, helpful staff, convenient parking, 24 hour fitness center and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar! We hope to be of service to you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We love the Best Western Normandy! We always stay and have a great experience. We will definitely go back and tell our friends and family to do the same. Great hotel and great price! The location to downtown Minneapolis is perfect walking distance. The staff goes above and beyond every time. Love the sleeping rooms, the space and comfort. Feels very homey. The beds were kind of noisy but we still slept well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating as always.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad you enjoyed our reasonable prices, great location, comfortable sleeping rooms, and accommodating staff! We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I booked our room at a reasonable rate through credit card points (under $100). Parking was only $8/night (reasonable to me). In addition, it had a good looking lobby, comfortable rooms, easy parking, great location for downtown -- and foo-foo yogurts/juices at the front desk for purchase in lieu of breakfast. We had the restaurant food our first night: typical barfare, pricey but well-made. The downside: There was some kind of (non-Vikes) football game and the place was literally overrun with drunks. Our 3rd floor room by the pool was pretty noisy (acoustically bad). The next morning, it was more of the same. I finally called the front desk in the morning and they dealt with it promptly. Bottom line: The place presents itself as a classy/romantic venue...it isn't. It's the proverbial gold ring in the pig's snout. For example, I was looking forward to the sauna and whirlpool; the facilities were perfect -- but crowded with men drinking tallboys at 9am. If you like to party in style -- then this is the place for you! If you want a quiet weekend downtown (our goal), this place cannot be depended on for that.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area if you are concerned about noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! I cannot pinpoint the event you are describing since our pool atrium has been closed for complete renovation since December 1st (opening Dec. 27th.). However, it is unfortunate that a few rowdy guests put a negative in what sounded like an overall good stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our reasonable prices, classy lobby, comfortable rooms, well-made breakfast and attentive front desk staff! We hope you have a chance to come visit us again in the near future as our clientele is more respectable than the individuals you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews