We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$159
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$143
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$116
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$195
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$308
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
783
473
108
41
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
473
108
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkfiltered waterpool areafree shuttleshuttle servicenice poolan older hotelconvention centerpool and hot tubtwins gamefew blocksking suitewithin walking distanceice machinedowntown areacomfortable bedsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went down to Minneapolis with a group of friends (5 of us). Booked 2 2-queen rooms. From the front desk staff (Andrew), to the bartender (great bar, by the way), everyone was great to deal with.

The decor at the hotel is a bit interesting, but I wouldn't really call it dated. It's kind of fun, actually. The rooms themselves were a bit dated, but nothing to complain about. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms well appointed.

I have stayed numerous times at the Comfort Suites across the street, and actually found this hotel to be a step up. The comfort suites has the benefit of bigger rooms, but I would say this is a better hotel, overall. Parking is reasonable at $7/night, and location is very good (5 minute walk down to Niccolet/the core of downtown Minneapolis). Would definitely stay again.

My only complaint would be the restaurant, which we stopped at for breakfast. Although prices were reasonable, the food left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duder007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I'm glad you decided to try Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites and will be returning. We work hard to keep this hotel clean, comfortable and affordable. You will find our parking fee to be the most reasonable in the downtown area. I'm sorry your dining experience wasn't memerable but I highly recommend you give the Normandy Kitchen Cafe & Bar another chance. Our skilled chefs and only the best and freshest products are sure to WOW you on your next visit to The Kitchen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed at this BW twice in the last month, both times with our dog. We found the staff to be extraordinarily accommodating. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. In both cases rooms had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker. Parking was included. There were nice-looking restaurant and bar facilities, though we didn't use them. A great advantage is its location - six blocks from either Orchestra Hall or the theater district - one-half block gets you into the skyway system.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandgMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites as your preferred destination when traveling to Minneapolis. Our location, service and accomodations make us the best deal in the downtown! We really enjoyed your repeat business and always love to see a friendly dog in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Overall experience was very positive. Rooms were clean and quiet. Great bar and service. However, the restaurant service was very slow - good food but very slow. Hotel was full, so they should have been prepared. Love the cookies and milk in the evening - real homey touch

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words about The Best Western Plus Normandy Inn & Suites. We really appreciate your feedback and will use it to ensure we stay in the top tier of hotels in downtown Minneapolis. Thank you for selecting us and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at The Normandy this past weekend for Monster Jam at the dome. We've stayed there a few other times for football games and always have a great time. Staff at the desk is great, rooms are clean, plus they have a shuttle. We'll be back! Kids love the cookies and we love the bar after they go to bed!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiceyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Normandy Inn & Suites as your preferred hotel to stay while visiting Minneapolis. The entire hotel staff really enjoyed meeting everyone who visited for the Monster Trucks at the Metrodome this weekend. We look forward to seeing you again and promise to have extra freshly baked cookies and cold milk out right on time when you come next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was a hotel to stay which was not terrible. More a hotel for >50 Year-olds. Powder milk and crappy instant coffee in our rooms (add $6.00 per coffee drinker per night to the bill). We were quite happy to move to a hotel that was slightly dearer per night.
1. Families - You can stay with families at this hotel.
2. Breakfast - Breakfast was not included in our deal (which to me means I pay $15 extra per person per night because I need to buy breakfast for my family).
3. Location - very good. Central, near the Nicollet Mall, Metrodome, access to all highways was very easy.
4. Room - Ok - nothing special. A bit dated.
5. Staff – No problems for us. Really liked the barman.
6. Other - Parking was good but a bit pricy and the pool is not the most appealing. Barman knew how I like my Scotch. cookies at night was the sort of thing my mum would have loved. Laundry was good, always a machine available.

Room Tip: Away from the street. There is nothing to see on the streets.We had a great view of the street corner. Ok if you like parked cars.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JET8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocodemus, Owner at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for selecting The Normandy Inn and Suites on your recent visit to Minneapolis. Your observations are valuable to us. I understand in paticular you we're displeased with our in-room coffee selection. We have looked into this matter, and are taking immediate action to upgrade this ammenity. Though you may prefer to stay in a more expensive hotel on your next trip, we trust you'll always find the Best Western Normandy Inn to be your best value in Minneapolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews