We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent Dinner”
Review of Heidi's Minneapolis - CLOSED

Heidi's Minneapolis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lyndale Ave. S. and 29th St.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
139 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent Dinner”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had not been to Heidi's for dinner for some time. We had joined some friends for brunch, we were not impressed. Dinner last night, excellent, you could not ask for more. My wife and I each had the prix fixe menu, we had eight different selections, all were well prepared, presented beautifully, and were extremely pleasant to the to the main sensations of eating, olfactory and taste. Price point? Forth four dollars? I do not know of any restaurant in the Twin Cities are you will get a finer dinner for the price. Make a reservation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTWindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    5
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very pleasant cuisine and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

great food experience, nice to be there with friends and family. Great neighborood choice and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola61Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable interior. Good attentive service. Excellent food. My only knock would be the same as previous reviews, the price points are a little high. I would definitely go back to give the tasting menu a whirl.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Creative and Unique Cuisine”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Heidi's has some of the best and most creative cuisine in the Twin Cities. They have a unique menu that is forward thinking, yet approachable - think of taking a classic dish and adding a new twist like an Ossco Bucco with a slight curry flavor or a "risotto" made from potatoes and really enjoy the hors d'ouevre selection which is great when you just want a few bits before the main course. The space has a nice atmosphere and not too loud (although weekends can be noisy). On one visit for an early dinner, had the prix fixe menu and it was wonderful and a great value. They are going to start offering that on a regular basis and look forward to going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarabellemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the Tasting Menu to Celebrate a Special Occasion!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went here with another couple to celebrate two birthdays! It was some of the best food I've ever had! We got the wine flight along with it and it was simply delightful. The donut for dessert was the best donut I've ever had. The food is unique, tasty, and fun. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Minneapolis also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing