We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome ice cream!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe

Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe
Ranked #2 of 62 Dessert in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband LOVES their cinnamon, I pretty much like everything I've ever tried except the flavors with cayenne... Go here!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hennalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    71
    23
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

WeatherEven after 20 years... It was still as good as I remember it. Friendly staff. My daughter loved it. Loved the cold weather discount too.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EllRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ice cream deliciousness!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place to grab a treat with the kids! Delicious ice cream, friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. Takes you back to the old fountain shop days.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNKJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late coffee and sub-zero ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This says it all, great scones and coffee. Good ice cream with a polar temp discount. The staff didn't mind that my wife tried all the flavors before she decided.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wershingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waited five years to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

every trip to Minneapolis - we have to go to Sebastian Joe's - even in December! Last week I had the Salty Caramel - incredible, although I was tempted by the "Pothole on Nicollet Ave" - just for the name!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aravasouth_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing