We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone should experience this at least once.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th St. S
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Everyone should experience this at least once.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was fantastic! But I found the food to be ordinary. There was a great variety of pork, lamb, and steak, along with a beautiful salad bar, but....two couples, dinner and a couple cocktails, $400. I would rather good to Ruth's Chris.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    293
    113
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Excellent service; quality of meats superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Worth every penny. Service was impeccable from start to finish. Quality of meats was excellent. Come hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited Fogo De Chao in Monneapolis for our anniversary. I was blown away by the service and great food. A little spendy but definitely worth the price. We were complimented with an anniversary dessert at the end of our meal. The wait staff was absolutely top notch. Can't wait to go again sometime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pooferfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped in here thinking there was no way we could get a table without reservations on a Friday night. But we were able to get a table in the back. This was almost a problem because the guys didn't come around often with the different types of meat, but our waiter was AWESOME - he would come by, ask us what we wanted next, and then send one of the guys our way. I have been to Brazil and this is genuine food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pbnj4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meat meat meat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place during restaurant week so the cost was much lower for the normal experience...and it is. An experience! I'm not much of a steak person but the filet was to die for! Good salad bar but next time I wouldn't waste as much stomach room. :). Had key lime pie for dessert and that was a perfect finish to a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcajrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing