We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect as always.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Westin Minneapolis
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay at the Westin downtown again last week and as always, it was perfect. A great comfortable sleeping room a friendly and attentive staff. I had clients in for a meeting and lunch in one of the private dining rooms off of the main restaurant and they were impressed! The food was excellent and the room was perfect - (awesome LCD video monitor). If you're looking for comfort, quality and top notch service, you won't find a better value.

P.S. - If the only negative thing I can think of is that I had to call down for an ironing board, I'd say it's a pretty great place...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_bean_man041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    317
    104
    56
    38
See reviews for
139
350
77
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

A group of us were traveling together on company business and we received exellent customer service from the entire staff. I would recommend this hotel for any business or leisure travelers. The Westin is located in downtown Minneapolis and is convenient walking distance to a variety of stores and local attractions.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB_Portland52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
235 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I have been coming here since the week it opened. Sure there are other great hotels in the area, and I have tried most of them, but for me it's all about customer service. As a frequent & loyal guest I can attest to the incredible service and hospitality that each employee possesses. From the valet, housekeeping staff, front desk to the reservations manager and all of the incredible bar & restaurant staff. If you have a need they haven't met it's because you didn't ask. They will all jump to make your stay perfect-whether for business or pleasure.
As for the restaurant--Neil and staff changed up the menu and it is fabulous! Give it a try! We love to sit at the bar and catch up with the staff. Great people at the Westin, each and every one!
If I gushed too much--the only negative for me is the Fitness Center. It gets really crowded in there during the week and it is a little small.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

I spent five days in the hotel for a business meeting. Nice modern room and an amazing bed. The best thing is the Bank restaurant. Facilities for business meetings are OK. Location is very convenient. This is a good place to stay if you happen to be in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rairdan-umich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

From check in to check out, everything was smooth and efficient. Rachel at reception went above and beyond to help with routes to destinations. Housekeeping was very efficient and never knocked on our door early. Our room was clean and very roomy. With central location and a great staff, this is a cant miss place to stay in the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorzinlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

My coworker and I had booked a room with 2 double beds, and when we checked in we were told the hotel had overbooked. We were given the "renewal" suite which was a king bed and a pull out couch. The pull.out had no sheets on it and there were no extra blankets or pillows. We called house keeping twice for them, and we were told they were out of pillows. They also were out of face towels too. The breakfast made us both feel sick afterwards...think it was the eggs. Our kobe beef burgers we ordered for room service were cooked at the wrong temps, and our artisan cheese platter for $19 was a rip off and totally not what it said on the menu. The place is decorated nice other than that and the nice valet guys this place SUCKS!!!!! For the price they charge, the hotel is not worth it at all.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bs54301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westinmpls, General Manager at The Westin Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Westin Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience while staying at the Westin. Please accept my personal apology for disappointment during your visit. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this unfortunate experience with your stay in greater detail, thank you.

Warm Regards,
Mark Deinhart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

The past four months at the Westin have been very pleasant. And at its core is the pleasant and consistent reception I receive every Monday morning when I check in. As a whole, the front desk staff is attentive and courteous. But, I'd specifically like to call out the outstanding service provided by Eliott, Rachel, and Lucas. Eliott's calm and outoging demeanour, Rachel's effusive and positive attitude, and Lucas' eagerness to please are greatly appreciated. I am sure the Westin accomodates several leisure travelers who might take all of this for granted, but from a road warrior's perspective, I know how rare it is to find this level of service. And I thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat12335235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#18 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Minneapolis

Property: The Westin Minneapolis
Address: 88 S 6th St, Minneapolis, MN 55402-1100
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#23 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from Minneapolis's historic Farmers & Mechanics Bank building, The Westin Minneapolis will be your home to renewal in the Twin Cities. Located at the pulse of cosmopolitan Minneapolis, we are a short walk away from the best the city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Westin Minneapolis
Minneapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing