We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Minneapolis

“Loved it”
Review of Hen House Eatery

Hen House Eatery
Order Online
Ranked #30 of 1,956 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stopped for a quick weekend breakfast and loved everything we had. Great service and food. Was crowded but didn't wait too long - seemed to move tables through quickly and efficiently. Will return.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meegsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 751 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We came here for a late brunch around 12:30 on a Saturday. Love the decor! Fun diner feel. We were seated right away and enjoyed our server named Drew. He was very friendly and recommended the breakfast sandwich with avacado, egg & bacon. It was huge! We both loved them. The only downside was that I didn’t love the coffee. Very bland.
Another nice treat- a server gave us free sticky buns to take since it was closing time. Yum!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Really good food. We liked the menu options. You could splurge or stay on the healthier side. Service was great. It was a good spot for my daughter and I to go after she came home from college,

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 796annv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

This was our first stop when we got into town, we had heard suh great things. The atmosphere here is great. the food is great. I highly recommend coming here. Can't say enough good about it.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank KNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Had breakfast here two days in a row and it was excellent both times. I wish we had a place like this at home. Service was fast, food was excellent, and place has a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank sill_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hen House Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hen House Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing