We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MuST TRY!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toast Wine Bar & Cafe

Toast Wine Bar & Cafe
Ranked #309 of 1,780 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MuST TRY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

You walk in and are immediately drooling over the tasty pizza smell... it smelled so delicious and the atmosphere is great. Candlelight and swanky decor. At first I figured this place would be expensive... but its not! Totally afforable and the food was delicious! The service was amazing and our server literally picked our wine choices and they were perfect. We did a wine flight and tried at least ten different wines and we got some free tastings too. Try the pear dessert. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brittany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Toast to Toast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My son recently got married in Minneapolis, MN. Being from NY it was not an easy job to plan the rehearsal party long distance. We chose Toast Wine Bar because it was withing walking distance of the hotel where we and most of our out of town guests were staying and because of the great reviews it received from different review sources. Toast did a wonderful job with every aspect of the evening. They even provided vases for us to use for our fresh flowers that we purchased at the farmer's market. The food was delicious and fit different dietary needs. The wine was excellent and Scott the owner even let us bring in a NYS Finger Lakes wine for the toast. Thank you Scott, Todd, Paige and all the behind the scenes staff for making our party the huge success it was.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Toast did a great job hosting our rehearsal dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Toast hosted our rehearsal dinner and did an excellent job. They brought out a great variety of food for our guests and made sure that everything was refilled. The service from the owner and his team was great and they made our guests feel very welcome. The best part of having the dinner at Toast was that we were not confined to a small area with assigned seats. Everyone could move around and get to know one another. I would definitely recommend Toast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laxw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wine down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I can't review the food here because we only came by for drinks but just e wine and the atmosphere scores this top points for me.
Scott ( one of the owners maybe) was awesome and chatted to us about the vino as we drank, recommending different types and even offering us samples of some more unusual vintages/flavours!
Toast is located in a cool area of downtown..by all the new trendy warehouse apartments and it's cozy and romantic. While we were there they had various wedding parties coming in so such a great atmosphere.
They have some more unusual wines and the customer service totally won it for me!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britgirl_dallas_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lite fare with emphasis on great wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A lovely cafe that is really a wine bar with lite food. It is perfect for a romantic lite supper, or gatherings with friends. It is a favorite with the condo dwellers in the immediate vicinity.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank wbeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Wine Bar & Cafe also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Toast Wine Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing