We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Perfect weekend in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just spent the weekend in one of the fabulous corner suites (thanks for the upgrade!). Wow. Beautiful living room, comfy bed, huge bathroom. I believe the shower used 10 gallons a minute, but it was great. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was a lack of a decent restaurant (note: their new restaurant Marin is set to open soon downstairs). The Chambers on the top floor had an unusual menu and wasn't all that great. Hoping that's not a reflection of what's to come. Fortunately, within a 2 block radius there's tons of places to eat, drink, and shop. The hotel location is nearly perfect for a fun weekend in the city. To avoid the $30 hotel parking, there's a parking garage right next door that was $8 a day. The hotel is attached to an art gallery but some of the pieces were a little odd - the creepy mountain men by the elevators and the exhibit next to it of hefty trash bags didn't really jive with the relaxed, clean vibe a hotel is looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimwojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Kimwojo1,

We appreciate the detailed feedback form your recent stay at Le Méridien Chambers! We want to apologize that you found the dining experience on the rooftop below expectations. We can promise you that MARIN Restaurant & bar provides culinary excellence with a healthy, sustainable approach with fresh ingredients and impeccable ambiance. MARIN is open and currently servicing hotels guests. We hope to have another opportunity to have you back to experience the newest addition to Le Méridien Chambers.

Have a great summer!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    97
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
29
159
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SAn Francisco
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was looking for a Starwood property in the central business district of Minneapolis and booked the Meridien Chambers. Having stayed at Le Meridiens before, I was expecting a high-rise property with the typical look of a Le Meridien. When I stepped into the Chambers, I was quite surprised. The hotel felt more like an art studio than a hotel. My room was very large, and very square. And very modern. While it was comfortable, it was too stark for my tastes. The bathroom was large, but there was no tub, and the shower only had the ceiling spout. I found the down mattress pad very soft also. The hotel's location was good as Minneapolis is quite small. 10 minute walk to the Twins stadium and numerous restaurants and bars....Was it OK? Yes. Would I stay there again? Probably not....

Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badgoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
badgoalie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Le Méridien Chambers along with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate the overall positive review and wanted to say thank you for allowing us to offer you a firsthand experience. Although we would love for you to be back at Le Méridien, we hope you enjoyed the possible New Perspective that our hotel might have opened you up to. Please make sure to visit Downtown Minneapolis again; there is so much to offer.

Best,
Le Méridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent four nights at Le Meridien Chambers and really wish I could have stayed on indefinitely. The staff displayed a perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, from the common spaces to the modern, clean design of the guestrooms. Comfortable bed, great cleaning staff, warm tile floors in the bathroom... It's like they actually want their customers to be comfortable and enjoy their stay. The hotel is also in the middle of everything, and easy walk to performance venues, shopping, or a great meal. And the Walker is a great walk (or quick bus or taxi ride) away as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoRicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
ChicagoRicky,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for this generous review; it’s our pleasure to read, share & to respond! We couldn’t be happier that you found our hotel to fit all of your needs during your travel to Minneapolis! Our cultural center is The Walker Art Center which is definitely a must see so it’s great to read you were able to enjoy the current exhibitions being offered! We invite you back to our hotel to enjoy a new perspective; different from the last!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Inspiring spaces, helpful staff, great location. I traveled alone to Minneapolis to check out the music scene and see hometown hero Prince. The staff at Le Meridien helped me get to where I needed to go. My room was spacious and sparkling. I could walk to most places and appreciated being so close to Dakota Jazz Club and First Avenue. I highly recommend this hotel , the price is great for what you get. Appreciated the fresh coffee and Star Tribune or New York Times every morning as well. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadwayrhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Broadwayrhythm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible story with the Trip Advisor community! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your special trip to Minneapolis! The doors of Le Méridien Chambers await you for your next arrival.

Cheers,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien Chambers because we were seeing a show at State Theatre. It's conveniently located by both State and Orpheum Theatre and walkable to many other downtown hotspots such as the Local, the Newsroom and the Dakota Jazz Club. The hotel was very boutique feeling and we really enjoyed our stay. I was concerned when I booked the smallest room that it might be a tight squeeze, but it was the perfect size for a traveling couple, any additional room would just be filler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Molly N,

Thank you for your recent visit to Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback with us & the Trip Advisor community! It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of the theatre district! We look forward to having you back as a guest soon!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Prime location near everything in downtown MPLS. Rooms are modern, interesting, and well maintained. My biggest complaint was getting coffee every morning...there's no in room coffee and only one small air pot of coffee in the lobby. It was always out w/ a crowd of people around it. Getting a cup of Joe early in the morning should not be so complicated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Cajunturtle,

Greetings from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We appreciate your feedback and it’s our commitment to make sure we are exploring all possibilities to make a better hotel experience at Le Méridien. At this time, we are working on a solution for guests to be able to create their own coffee experience in room. We realize that coffee culture is very important to the Le Méridien guest and we look forward to enhancing this process at our hotel.

Thank you,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night, but this hotel has the most beautiful rooms I have stayed at in a long time. Awesome art in the hotel and the rooms. You can see the Orpheum right outside the windows of the hotel, directly across the street. Cheaper parking then valet 1/2 a block down the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloartist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Colorartist1,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Trip Advisor community. It’s exciting to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful art that is surrounded in our public spaces and guestrooms at our hotel! We hope to see you back soon! It is our pleasure to read, respond and share your review with the team at Le Méridien Chambers.

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#13 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Property: Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Address: 901 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing