We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place, not cookie-cutter. Great location. We were there for a wedding and it was a nice set-up. Rooms spacious and cutting edge. Service was adequate, not memorable. Room service dishes on tray were left in hall for two days of our stay, no one picking it up despite maids coming and going. But all in all, a nice place I would recommend and would stay in again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hello LRK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community! I appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such reviews and it's my pleasure to respond. I am grateful that you had a wonderful overall experience however I am extremely apologetic that you witnessed tray service being left in the hallway for a prolonged period of time. I can assure you that I am directly addressing this situation to prevent it from occurring again.

Safe Travels and Happy Holidays,
Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 436 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is geared towards 20-35-year-olds, in my opinion. Great downtown location with a parking garage next door which only costs $5 per night. Very comfortable bed, large rooms, modern and artsy decor, fun little art gallery downstairs, great courtyard lounge. Good service. Restaurant was fine. Both times we have stayed, however (summer), hotel was booked for weddings and graduations, and it was loud, mostly from people staying up all night and talking in the hallways/slamming doors.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any large events such as weddings or graduations booked for when you stay.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toe851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hello Toe851,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. We do apologize for your mediocre stay. Due to Le Meriden’s location and being that of a hotel, groups for various occasions (weddings, graduations, work events etc.) have the opportunity to book at our hotel. Le Méridien Chambers offers event space where many of these celebrations can take place. The summer season generally tends to be a period of time for heightened activity of such events and we strive for everyone to have a comfortable yet enjoyable stay. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you in-house in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms are comfortable and minimalist. My suite was very spacious with a couple of original works of art in the main space. The bed was very comfortable and the room service breakfast was above-average, even for a hotel of this caliber. The service was very friendly and attentive. Also, I really enjoyed the neighborhood's restaurants and theaters - it's situated right in the heart of MSP's arts district and an easy biking distance to most sites.

The only downside is that some of the rooms can be noisy. There's a cheesy roof-top lounge across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StateAndMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hello StateandMain,
We appreciate the time and effort you have put forth on sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community. We thank you for your well rounded positive review and look forward to welcoming you to Le Méridien Chambers for your next stay!

Best,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We received a night's stay gift certificate and were very excited to try this hotel. The accommodations were luxurious. Very classic, European, artsy. The gourmet breakfast was nothing short of outstanding. The rainshower showerhead was fantastic. The featherbed made us not want to get up. Once we did, however, we noticed the multiple stains on the sheets and the dream was shattered. Ick. The sheets and pillowcases had old, brown stains. Lots of them. I can't believe the staff didn't notice when preparing the room. The location was perfect. The staff were superb. Hard to walk away without the willies, though, after seeing the bed.

Room Tip: Stay off the loud courtyard unless you want to enjoy the music until midnight. We had an alley view...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretchenB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hello GretchenB89,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community. We personally can't thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, this is unacceptable by any means and we are taking every measure to ensure that this does not happen again.

Best,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a tough time choosing whether to stay in Minneapolis or St. Paul and we're glad we chose Minneapolis. There's lots to do downtown and it's more vibrant that Minneapolis - though they are so close that with a car, it's easy to get between them.

This hotel is quite modern but the beds are soooo comfortable that I'll admit I wanted to stay in bed instead of sight-seeing! Shower was very cool and there is plenty of storage space in the room! Valet parking is expensive but the convenience is worth as downtown parking is tricky.

Room Tip: I'd pick rooms that are away from the elevators as that's where the action tends to be. We s...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hello dkFiona!
Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate the feedback from our guests and look to learn from all guests experiences at Le Méridien Chambers. We hope we offered you a new perspective!

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff. An elderly women desk clerk needs some remedial training. Bell staff great. Booked a one bedroom suite and it wasn't. They called it an executive suite. We would return as the location is great for theater and shopping. We were there for a wedding and the venue could not have been better. The catering was very good, flawless

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Blacklake,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Le Méridien experience with the Trip Advisor community. It’s good to know that you had a wonderful wedding experience which Le Méridien is known for by providing such a beautiful backdrop for such a special occasion.
Our apologies that there was a misunderstanding of your executive suite; do to the layout of this particular suite not having a separate sleeping quarters, we want to make sure that Le Méridien is not classifying or communicating this as a 1 bedroom suite. We will definitely look into this and make sure that our verbiage is clear across all booking platforms and associates moving forward.
Thank you again for helping us continue to provide outstanding experiences at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis. See you soon.

Best,

Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The prime location of the hotel and the size, cleanliness, and layout of the luxury suites is what would bring me back to this venue. The floor to ceiling windows on the street side provided amazing views of the rooftop activity at the clubs across the street.

That being said, it was very noisy until 2pm each evening - but we were out until almost that time each night anyway so didn't mind. Leave the curtains open for the maximum downtown experience at night - the lights, sights, and sounds are energizing!

Rooms along Hennepin Ave or 9th are likely more noisy than rooms inside the courtyard.

The rain shower and large tub was wonderful. Valet parking was easy. Getting around town on the bicycle cabs is way more fun than using car cabs.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for reduced street noise. Late night noise is substantial from the clubs acro...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Hello Mkwayne,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent Le Méridien experience. It was my pleasure to read your review which I’d be delighted to share with my Le Méridien associates. I am glad that you enjoyed our Luxury Suites which are unique and very special to us! I hope you continue to have a wonderful September and hopefully we will see you in-house in the near feature!

Cheers to a new perspective,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,276 reviews
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#5 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $170 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing