We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The prime location of the hotel and the size, cleanliness, and layout of the luxury suites is what would bring me back to this venue. The floor to ceiling windows on the street side provided amazing views of the rooftop activity at the clubs across the street.

That being said, it was very noisy until 2pm each evening - but we were out until almost that time each night anyway so didn't mind. Leave the curtains open for the maximum downtown experience at night - the lights, sights, and sounds are energizing!

Rooms along Hennepin Ave or 9th are likely more noisy than rooms inside the courtyard.

The rain shower and large tub was wonderful. Valet parking was easy. Getting around town on the bicycle cabs is way more fun than using car cabs.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for reduced street noise. Late night noise is substantial from the clubs acro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Hello Mkwayne,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent Le Méridien experience. It was my pleasure to read your review which I’d be delighted to share with my Le Méridien associates. I am glad that you enjoyed our Luxury Suites which are unique and very special to us! I hope you continue to have a wonderful September and hopefully we will see you in-house in the near feature!

Cheers to a new perspective,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 439 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked Le Meridien since a lot of my other choices were already full. I have to admit that all though this hotel wasn't my style it was very nice none-the-less. Unlike some of the other reviews we did not experience any noise issues nor was the room small. We didn't book an accessible room but ended up with one which made for a lot more room then a normal room.The room was well appointed and was very clean.

Being an accessible room the bathroom was huge! The sink in the room wasn't particularly useful however. I don't know if it was because we were in an accessible room or because it was chosen for the look. It was very shallow and you could barely wash your hands without water going over the sides.

The lobby is quite small but it has a very nice garden lounge/restaurant which was nice for a couple drinks. The hotel is well located near a whole bunch of nice restaurants and shopping. Its also really close to the train which we used to go to the Mall of America. Overall it was a good stay despite the weird art all over the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montreal_native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Montreal_native,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you had a problem free stay and we hope that you left with a new perspective and some of our art was enjoyable. It’s great to have a review coming from a Top Contributor for Trip Advisor! It was our pleasure to have you as a guest; and we look forward to your next experience with us.

Best,
Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Clean, large room and comfy bed. Nice location for any theater or first-ave concert. Room key gets you into Walker for free. Hotel has a gallery which was cool and a nice outdoor loungey area. Only complaint was parking fee crazy high. By the time you tip the valet you've spent $40 to park 15 hrs? Oh well, room was great so I recommend this spg hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseyjDESIGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Hello caseyjDESIGN,

We appreciate this outstanding review you have shared with the Trip Advisor community. Location, ambiance, guest satisfaction, are all very important elements to our team at Le Méridien Chambers. We appreciate our Starwood Preferred Guests leaving reviews for our team to read so we can make adjustments and deliver consistent great customer service. When you find yourself in Minneapolis, please take a moment to stop in and say hello!

Best,
Creative Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is in a great location - right on Hennepin Avenue. The decor is very modern and very chic. There is a lot of art scattered around the hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the rain shower is amazing! The staff is very friendly and eager to help. Most of the attractions in downtown Minneapolis are in walking distance. We walked to the sculpture garden, Target Field, Walker Art Center (where you also get free admission from the hotel), among other areas. It can be a bit noisy and crowded at night, but we didn't hear anything in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Hello Sara C,

Greetings from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent experience. We are so thankful for our partnership with the Walker Art Center; because of this we are able to deliver the “Unlock Art” experience which allows our guests complimentary admission to the Walker Art Center and Sculpture Garden! We hope you have an incredible summer and wish you safe travels!

All the best,
Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Found a great deal -Stayed here for 2 nights! Beautiful, modern, simplistic & sleek decor, Bathrooms are great!! Just as seen in the pictures. The reviews of the beds being sooo comfy? Unfortunately that was not my experience. the feather bed is always a welcome addition to any bed, but the bed sagged and left me sore for the long drive home.
After reading the reviews my concern was the noise level from the bar across 9th street and in the back lounge Eden -as they typically have music and or live bands playing.
When checking in to the hotel I was told that I was given a "King upgrade". Wonderful however my only concern was the music that plays until the wee hours. I was specific about voicing this and was told that my room facing 9th street (room 404) would only be bothered by the adjacent DJ playing until 10:30 pm. This was NOT true. The music played well past 2 am. And with the wondows closed it was still quite loud.
Please note: even of you are lucky enough to find a great third party rate, this is a boutique hotel, with all the service and amenities (costs & expectation) that come with a 4 or 5 star... For example. Valet parking $32.00 per night. Bucket of ice that you can only order from room service= tip. Fitness facilities are free -2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, 1 stationary bike, 1 yoga mat, Dumbells. All the free water you can drink. In room water is min $3 as well as sodas, fully stocked mini bar with a min pricetag of $9 per bottle. Etc. Etc....
Overall with the added costs, lack of sleep, driving home in pain, and being misdirected and given wrong information by staff more than once. Chambers cost much more than it was worth and I will not be staying here again. there are much more convenient places in the same area....... Dissapointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia_S1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Hello Tricia_S1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. On behalf of Le Méridien, I would like to personally apologize for your stay with us falling short of expectations especially with the noise you experienced. As we strive for an enjoyable environment for all of guests, we are trying to work with our neighboring businesses to create a respectable and pleasant environment for everyone. Furthermore, we do realize that our guests have different comfort levels when it comes to sleeping on our Le Méridien signature beds however, we are more than happy to assist any guest with making adjustments to their bedding to make sure they have a comfortable sleep experience.

Thank you,

Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I had an amazing 4-night stay, booked thru a blind Hotwire deal. We could not have hand selected a better hotel. The location was fantastic. We enjoyed a classy first night at Eden, the beautiful, chic outdoor patio, for drinks and late night snacks. Both in-room televisions were swivel-mounted for watching from the plush amazing beds or from the make-it-rain showers. We were upgraded to an executive king suite, which has two bathrooms. The room was phenomenal. Only issue was the techno bass from Crave's rooftop deck next door. We used the Lasalle parking garage with no issues. There are several great restaurants and entertainment right outside; the Chain of Lakes are a short bike ride away. We grabbed a cool piece of $5 art from the lobby's antique vending machine as a souvenir of this classy, artsy hotel. Loved the lobby scent and the Grammy inspired elevator music! Cannot say enough great things. Loved every moment! Thanks to the staff for the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasingdragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Chasingdragons,

Thank you so much for staying with us at Le Méridien Chambers. We appreciate you taking the time to reflect and share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the Art-O-Mat machine and you know have a mini piece of art as a souvenir! We welcome you back and hope you leave again with a new perspective!

Best,

Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just wanted to say that we thought the hotel was lovely, great location and great service. From the moment we checked in we felt the staff went out of their way to make our visit easy and comfortable. Example: We asked if there was a place to print out tickets for a show. rather than send us to the business office, the gal at the front desk let us use the computer at the concierge desk and the printer at th efront desk to kick out a couple of tickets. A simple thing but it was hassle free. She even made syure the prints came out okay. The whole weekend was like that. We felt well taken care of. Plus the room was lovely. Very gallery-like and roomy. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the west side that was a bit larger. On the 5th floor. Nice and quiet. Had a bath a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obobo3863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello obobo3863,

We appreciate the gracious and kind words you had to say that reflected your stay at Le Méridien Chambers. It’s great to see that our guests feel at ease when we are able to execute the simplest requests for them. The entire team at Le Méridien is here for you; the Creative Guest. It’s great to see that you’ll be back and we are excited for your return.
Sincerely,

Le Méridien Chambers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#4 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,742 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Downtown
The Marquette Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $114 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing