We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recent Stay at Midtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Ashlland, WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recent Stay at Midtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

While visiting a sick family member at Abbot Northwestern Hospital we stayed at the Sheraton.

We found the facilty to be in a great location for visiting the hospital. There is a skywalk with access to the hotel connected to the hospital so no need to walk outside or move your car to get to the hospital.

The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.

I ate grilled swordfish in the restaurant and would highly recommend it. We found meals to be a good value with large portion sizes and service excellent

Most of all we found the staff very friendly and helpful. I would like to especially mention Ceclia who worked at the continental breakfast in the 4th floor club lounge, and Katie in the lobby who went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northcoast53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Recent Stay at Midtown - I'm glad your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I appreciate and will pass along your comments in regards to our team members and our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards,


Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    75
    38
    20
    18
See reviews for
64
43
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Overall, it is above average. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Although our room facing the main street but still barely can hear the noise from outside.
The only downside is the housekeeping. I noticed there are couple times they don't refill the coffee packs (by right, we should have three Starbucks coffee complimentary), as well as the toilet rolls.
It is not very far from Mall of America (about 4 miles) and also same distances to downtown. Can easily access by the bus at the bus stop beside the hotel.
There is spacious parking lot front of hotel.
Recommend the Global Market just across the street. You can find many different types of food there, like Mexican, american, Vietnamese and etc. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiajiabinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Above Average - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your feedback for improvement and I have reviewed your comments our Housekeeping Team. Thanks for your comments in regards to our location, parking, and the Global Market. We believe the Global Market is a great attraction in our Midtown neighborhood. We look forward to your return.


Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I was in Minneapolis for business and stayed at the Sheraton Midtown. It was my first time at this property. I was greeted nicely at the front desk by Jude and my room was nicely appointed. I was starving so I went down to the restaurant for dinner. It is not very large, but there were several people in it. I sat at the bar and through conversation with my server, he said that people from the hospital across the street often come there for Happy Hour. I always ask the people that work at a restaurant “What’s good”? I worked in a restaurant in my teens and you frequently get very honest answers and this time was no different. I had the hummus appetizer and Grilled Swordfish (both recommended) and they were delicious. They have $5 wine tastings which will get you a 2 oz. pour. The server clearly has a heavy hand but I appreciated it.

I mentioned that we are next to a hospital. I have stayed near them before and wished I hadn’t when you get ambulance sirens at all hours of the day. That was not the case here. Either it was slow or very well sound-proofed. My bed was nice and once I turned the room temperature down (I can’t sleep in a warm room) I slept well.

The next morning I went to the exercise in the exercise room. WOW! The pool is huge and the exercise room is VERY well equipped. I have seen gyms with less equipment than this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitown5Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
chitown5Chicago -

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate you pointing out what we feel are great experiences and product at the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. I couldn't have said it better. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next journey to Minneapolis.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised! Clean, modern, convenient to the hospital. Excellent service, nice room, club floor was a great extra touch. I took a group of 14 there recently and would definitely return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Jeffery R -

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon to the Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stay at the Sheraton Midtown when planning a Twin Cities getaway; pretty close to visit our child at one of the St Paul colleges, and easy access to/from downtown Mpls and St Paul. Often on the club floor, which has a great continental breakfast and nice late afternoon spread (cheese, crackers, and awesome meatballs...could be a meal if you wanted to be thrifty). The room is elegant, with pinstripe wallcoverings, dark wood furnishings, and amenities (fridge, microwave, gas fireplace). The parking has always been handy for us (never needed to look elsewhere), and sure beats parking in an expensive ramp at the downtown hotels. Global Marketplace has great ethnic food about 200 yards from the front door of the hotel. The shuttle will take you anywhere in downtown Mpls, so you don't need to worry about walking a long ways to Lyn-Lake, Uptown, Target Field, Metrodome, etc.

I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The club floor is excellent (and private: keyed elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawboyMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
LawBoyMinn -

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments and I am glad that you enjoy the Midtown Global Market. It is another attraction to our Midtown neighborhood that personifies diversity and urban renewal. We will see on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The staff, facilities, amenities were more than I was expecting. The shuttle service was timely and more than accomidating to our hectic schedule. From the time we checked in through checkout everything was first class. Well done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Jeffery R -

We appreciate your business and we were excited to have your group. We are glad you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you at our hotel for your next meeting.


Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I cannot say enough about the excellent service and warm, caring staff at this hotel! From the moment I arrived until my departure, I felt like a valued and appreciated guest. My room was spotless and functional, the internet connection worked great, and the room was very quiet. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Downtown Minneapolis is easily accessible via cab or hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Linda R -

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s wonderful to hear we exceeded your expectations and enjoyed your stay. Our team strives to create warm and connecting experiences that exceed expectations. We hope to see you soon on your next journey to Minneapolis.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Finsness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#17 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#12 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Address: 2901 Chicago Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55407-1321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing