We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite Minneapolis hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our new favorite Minneapolis hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've been traveling to Minneapolis for several years to visit family and have stayed in many different hotels. The Sheraton Midtown is such a relaxing and comfortable place. The staff is accommodating, pleasant, and always friendly. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pburnsblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    85
    49
    27
    25
See reviews for
73
49
23
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with other members of my training group from my company. It has been at least 15 days and I am still battling with the hotel management to get a charge on my corporate credit card reversed. It seems like rocket science to me although it is something very simple.
There is a big communication disconnect between the hotel staff.
Also during my stay, internet connectivity was pathetic and sometimes even their kiosks (wired internet) did not connect.
This has been my worst ever experience with a hotel and I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saarang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We took advantage of the BIKEPKG which offered buffet breakfast, afternoon appetizers, 25% off bike rental,fee bike maps and great location on the Midtown Greenway. From this location we were able to split the city into four quadrants which gave us 4 days of outstanding biking. 90% was off road trails touring lakes, the Mississippi, beautiful parks and sights of innercity. It was the best location for covering Mineapolis by bike. The hotel Manager and Staff were outstanding and helped make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This hotel has about the best customer service I have experienced. It is very personal and caring. The food is very good at the hotel plus if looking for something different provides shuttle service to some of the best in Minneapolis.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelorMarshall_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel due to it's location. It is attached by skyway to Abbott NW hospital. Very conveinent if you have business at the hospital. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on their outside patio, the food and service was very good. We also thought the prices were good. We ordered room service once and that was also good. We did not use the pool or gym. However, we did check them out. The gym is awesome, very nice. The pool is small and is 3 ft deep all over.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We just stayed in the property for 4 nights, and had a fabulous time. The staff is wonderful, the property is beautiful and a REAL value. The shuttle drivers took us downtown whenever we wanted, and it was actually very nice being out of the vortex that can be downtown Minneapolis. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel when we were planning to attend a twins game. Not wanting to spend a ton of money for a hotel close to the stadium, we opted for this hotel. The price was decent for our family of 3. It was about 2 miles from the stadium. we took a taxi which was about $12 one way. Upon arrival we were not sure about the neighborhood, I would not want to be out walking on the street late at night. The parking lot was well lighted and did face the front enterance of the hotel so we felt safe about our car being parked in the lot over night. Upon entering our room, its small. Not much room to spread out. The bathroom is also tiny. Not much counter space around the sink ( if you are a female and like to spread your beauty things out while prepping) The desk in our room was old, it had water stains, scratched and looked very worn. The double beds- small and not that comfy either. The pillows were like a pancake. If you prefer something with better support - bring your own pillow. We packed our suites to have gone swimming in the morning. but after looking at the pool. small and very outdated its about the size of a SUV. we did not swim after checking out the pool. Overall we were not that impressed by the decor and surroundings of this hotel. for the price - we made it work. The front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
University / Dinkytown
Hampton Inn and Suites Minneapolis University Area
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#20 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
721 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
Address: 2901 Chicago Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55407-1321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing