We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely upscale ”
Review of Masa - CLOSED

Masa
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 11th & Nicollet
Transit: Nicollet Avenue (1000)
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely upscale ”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was very tasty and presentation was colorful... waiter was helpful, knowledgeable about offerings. Good experience!!

Helpful?
Thank FLSTC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    95
    41
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Creative fusion of flavors”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Creative fusion of flavors: Had seared marlin topped with avocados garnished with cilantro and served with a mole sauce on cilantro white rice accompanied by a watermelon and arugula salad. By far the most gourmet food in the cities for the price point.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emporio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican Very Well Done”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped in on Saturday evening and there's a chic buzz in the room that's not like most Mexican places. The menu fits the theme as it is hardly ordinary Mexican fare. The prices are reasonable given the quality of the dishes and the service was excellent. The tacos are fun combinations and they encourage you to mix and match different kinds in the same order, and the chips and salsa are much better than you ordinarily get in a standard Mexican place. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTravelBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum! Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our waiter was absolutely incredible. I was with a group of 10 women. He made suggestions and helped us plan our meals, apps, and drinks. His suggestions were spot on. The food (and the order in which it came) was remarkable. The drinks were delicious. The value was great for everything we got and experienced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too fancy for me!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We thought of doing a dinner there, but ended up having some light entrees. My office mates were vegetarian and there was just not any options for them....well except nachos! So that's what we had and came out. Even for me, who can eat almost anything, I found the menu too fancy.The staff was very helpful though with our nachos and our drinks. Thanks for trying your best guys!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ridz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing