We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts!”
Review of Uptown Diner

Uptown Diner
Ranked #161 of 1,956 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We are the classic diner. We've been serving breakfast on Hennepin Ave. For over 20 years. Open every day 6am until 11pm and 24 hours Thursday thru Sunday. Check us out on Twitter uptowndiner and on Facebook "Uptown Diner is the place to eat"
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This is a wonderful place for breakfast. Rest of the day is also good but I'd say breakfast is their specialty.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2019

We had heard this was a great spot for Breakfast and were not disappointed. I love Breakfast and this spot is perfect. Great menu and prices and plenty of food. Great atmosphere and service will be back

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank JDD800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a local diner and this was perfect. Friendly waitress, extensive selection of breakfast food and no rush to get us out. Breakfast should leisurely!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank janm511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We went to the diner to meet family there. It was very busy. The waitress could not understand some of the questions we had. The food came fast but the eggs we ordered were fried and not over easy. Also the hash browns were burnt. The other dishes appeared ok though.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Hungry? You need to visit Uptown Diner. We went on St. Patrick’s Day and it was really busy. We thought we’d have to wait but they got us right in. The food was so delicious, and the portions are huge. I ordered the chicken lime cilantro salad, and honestly, I wasn’t expecting much more than iceberg lettuce from a diner. They really surprised me with spinach and arugula, and the whole combination of corn, tomatoes, and roasted red peppers was so good. The others at the table ordered from the breakfast menu, and all of us ended up getting boxes for the leftovers. The service was surprisingly speedy given that all the tables were full. I’m so glad we discovered this gem because we will be coming back!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Diner also viewed

 

Been to Uptown Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing